Hash Brown and Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was okay, but didn't really turn out how I expected it to. Possibly just a me error or just not what I wanted. Not sure if I'll make it again or not
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barefoot_Gypsy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Andalusia, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
After reading reviews I added a couple things to spruce it up. To the potatoes, I added 1 tsp fresh rosemary and an additional 1/2 cup chedder. On top of the pork chop I added a slice on raw onion, a slice on lemon and a mixture of equal parts ketchup and brown sugar on top. My grandma makes pork chops like this and the combo of cheesy and sweet bbq was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This recipe was Not to my liking. The pork chops were dried out by the time I took it out of the oven It was not what I was expecting. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Very good - will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I have made this several times over the years, and it's become a staple at our house. I have made some changes along the way though. I basically follow the recipe except sometimes I use cream of mushroom soup if I happen to be out of celery. Instead of using chopped onions, I use durkee french fried onions in the potatoe mixture and I also top the chops with cheese and a few durkee onions during the baking time. I also season the chops liberally with grill seasoning, and then brown them in a mixture of olive oil and butter. Thawing the potatoes first helps it cook faster as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This was wonderfull. Made in AM refrigerated it, went out for the day came home and dinner was only 45 minutes away. Delish!!! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I combined some ingredients from other reviews to make this (and left a few out). Not quite what I expected, but it was good. My finicky husband (who is worse than my toddler) scarfed it down. He thought it taste similar to augratin potatos. We also cubed the porkchops. Not one of my favorites, but not bad tasting -- we will fit it into the monthly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Excellent dish! My family loves this casserole. My 2 year old and 4 year old devoured the potatoes, and asked for seconds! This recipes is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melaina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This was easy to prepare. This was good for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
The Hash Browns should have been defrosted as it took forever to cook this recipie. My children ages 15 & 9 did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaMBrsl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States