Hash Brown and Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made it the night before and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I made this for a morning event, it was gone in no time! I think the next time I cook this I may brown the hash browns a bit more before adding the eggs for a bit more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Definitely a good recipe. I jsut recommend browning the hashbrowns before assembling the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I'm not one to alter recipes and then give negative reviews. I followed this as written. If you are using Simply Potatoes, they are packaged in 1lb-4oz bags, this recipe calling for 2lbs so I used 2 bags. Don't use 2 bags unless you want more potatoes than anything else, and it definitely does not fit in a 2qt dish. Other than that, it would have been great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I spread the hash browns into a 9x13" pan sprayed with PAM the day before I plan to use. Then I bake those potatoes in the oven at 350 for 20 minutes. Meanwhile I brown the sausage and onion. Once the pan comes out of the oven I top the potatoes with the sausage and cheese. When cooled I cover and refrigerate until the morning. Set the pan out to warm a little before I pour on the egg mixture - then bake as recipe directs. Sometimes to take this recipe over the top I add crisp,crumbled bacon,too. It's a 2 meat treat! You have an almost make ahead brunch casserole that is super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
As others mention, this recipe is too big to fit in a 2 qt casserole. Use larger baking dish or cut down recipe. Good breakfast for seeral.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I had to use double the eggs. But my result was delicious. What I ended up with after adding the eggs was 5 star worthy. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Recipe was a good start. After reading a lot of the reviews and using the items I had on hand I made some changes and it came out delish! I cut the potatoes in half (and prebaked them w/a bit of butter the night before), used smashed up pork sausage patties precooked w/onions, increased the eggs to 8. I also added a 1/2 can of cream of mushroom soup and 1/4 cup of Sour cream to the egg mixture. I then put a few shakes of Sriracha sauce in for a little kick! I substituted a blend of Mexican cheeses for the Cheddar too. I baked these as individual squares in my Pampered Chef Brownie pan and they came out awesome; nice and crispy on all sides! Packaged the leftovers in snack size baggies (2 squares per baggie) for quick on the go breakfast during the week. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States