Hash Brown and Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I thought it was way dry and bland. Everyone ate it, but wanted ketchup on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was really good. I didn't have any onion powder so I added a few more onions to the egg mix. I will definitely take some suggestions and precook the hashbrowns and use a larger pan. Definitely use the aluminum foil or the sausage and cheese will overcook. I will also add peppers and perhaps some salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Just made this for my brother and I. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Damessa Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I agree with those who feel that there is too much potato and not enough egg in this recipe. Next time I'll cut back on the potato and add a few more eggs and a little more milk. I also suggest adding a little dry mustard - maybe 1/2 tsp - and browning the potatoes before baking. A nice change from the sausage, egg and cheese casserole with the cubed bread that I usually make for breakfast on Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Made this for Xmas morning breakfast last year. I also added a few other things to dress it up. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Made this casserole as written except for using pork chorizo for the sausage & adding frozen mixed sweet peppers. Delicious, especially with a splash of pepper sauce!! This was for the office Christmas potluck. I wanted to bring something to start our day with, it was well received. Will definitely be making this again for home & potlucks. Love that this recipe lends itself to a lot of creativity. Thanks Melissa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I thought it was very good my kids also liked it. I used real potatoes instead we try to use fresh versus packaged foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Why do people give this a 4 star rating when they cut the amount of hash browns in half, pre-cook the hash browns, and add 50% more eggs and milk than the recipe calls for??? It is one thing to tweak a recipe and a completely different recipe when you substantially alter it! They were right about this recipe being dry and needing more eggs and milk. What I need in my saved category is the new altered recipe because when I pull up my saved recipes I don't always have time to read the reviews to remember - oh, yeah - add more eggs and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
really easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I made this for my family for the morning after thanksgiving. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States