Hash Brown and Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Everybody loved this! Willmake it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made a smaller version with changes to make it healthier. Omitted garlic powder as dont like for breakfast. 5 eggs still but double the milk which I poured over the top like a quiche. 100g cheddar and some crumbled feta. 5 hashbrowns crisped up then crumbled. Added bacon (on top under the cheese so it browned) mushrooms, tomatoes, rosemary and spinach, had some caramelised onions so threw them in, it was really good. Next time Im going to use 1 sliced chorizo instead of the sausage which will give it more bite and a drained can of cannellini beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Delicious! Used Maple Sausage & it was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I made two pans of this recipe last night. One I baked right away for my family and the other I baked this morning for a baby shower. The one I baked last night I made just as the recipe stated. It was good but I needed to salt and pepper the hash browns a bit more than I had. This morning I decided to add more salt and pepper, while mixing up everything (instead of keeping it in layers) and added more cheese to the top. That really made it great. This is a very versatile recipe. Try using whatever you have on hand, ham or bacon instead of or in addition to the sausage, more onion, bell peppers, mushrooms, added seasonings... Next I may try sausage, onion, bell peppers, taco seasoning and serve with salsa and sour cream. Definitely going to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Great recipe. I used Southwest style hash browns for a little kick - perfect. I love bland food, so the hash browns were just enough to add favor without numbing my taste buds. Otherwise, made exactly shown here - so simple and easy. I cook/bake a lot and some think this is the best thing I've made. Definitely keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Great! Easy to put together. As others suggested, I used Maple flavored sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very tasty. However, I used one pound of hash browns and 8 eggs. I also put it in a large lasagna pan. I don't know how it would fit in an 8x8. It was delicious and we may have this as our New Year's breakfast tradition from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
The potatoes were blend and too soft, and the eggs were blend. The dish definitely needed more salt. I would try preparing the hashbrowns first so they are crispy. I used bacon instead of sausage. The bacon/onion/cheese part was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I had high hopes for this recipe, but it didn't work out for me. The only problem with it were the potatoes. After reading the reviews, I cut the amount of potatoes in half. I also browned the potatoes a bit before baking. It was like eating mashed potatoes and cheese, which is OK if you like that (I don't!). The only thing I can think of to maybe make it better is to use potato slices instead of hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKKIH

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States