Hash Brown and Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I just put this in the oven. I used fresh, sliced Yukon Gold potatoes. I used the 9x13 pan and increased the eggs to 8. Didn't change anything else...I'll post the results after breakfast. Go Griz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di Stackhouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
family loved it, easy to make and eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I made this recipe yesterday and my family thought it was tasty. I made a few changes after reading some of the reviews. First I only used half of a bag of hash browns as I had read that a whole bag was too much when using an 8x8 casserole dish. I also browned up the hash browns a bit first adding salt, pepper and garlic while it was cooking. I also used about 7 eggs and 3/4 cup of milk. It took longer to bake, probably due to our altitude, but when it was ready it turned out good. I will make it again and I was happy with the basic recipe and the fact it allowed me the ability to tinker with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I used a 9x13 casserole and added spinach and tomatoes - yummy! Leftovers are great to take to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This is so good and so easy. I did substitute the hash browns with the hash browns with onions and green peppers in it leaving out the chopped onion. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Alberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Roosevelt, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Made a version of this for brunch today. Cut every thing by half (4 lg.eggs) and made it in a 9" Cast Iron skillet. Just right for two. I substituted Creole Seasoning for all the other spices & used a combo of Smoked Monterey Jack and mild Cheddar. Mmm, Mmm GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Landon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
The whole family loved it... To save dishes I made in a cast iron skillet! I also skipped the onion and garlic powder and sautéed fresh garlic with the onion and sausage. Next time I will use 1/2 the potatoes and double the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Made this for a tailgate party at a Saturday morning Varsity Soccer match. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This was very good, I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
My family really liked this - I used plain sausage and not quite so much milk. It would be good for dinner as well as breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States