Hash Brown and Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Reduce the hash browns by half and you'll have a balanced casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Made this for New Years Breakfast. It was delicous. Didnt change a thing it came out perfect even cut up nicely. Will definetly make again. I will try different seasoning maybe a little heat next time. My company werent spicy eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSEPRICE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tuckerton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Breakfast is my favorite meal and this dish is my new all time favorite thing to eat. My husband strongly dislikes breakfast food, but he LOVED this! I will be making this a lot more, that's for sure. The only change I made was I added 1 extra egg. However, I am sure it would have been great prepared following the original recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Excellent brunch recipe. The only change I made was to shred my own hash browns. This is a definite keeper especially for visitors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Delicious! I doubled the recipe once I realized I was using too big of a baking dish. I used a pound of sausage and 6 strips of crispy bacon in pieces. I used one can of cream of potato soup as well as milk that I whisked into over a dozen eggs. I used hash brown squares that I prebaked for about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I thought this dish was delicious, but I made a couple of minor changes. First, I could see that an 8 x 8 pan would be too small, so I used a 9 x 13 baking dish. I followed the advice of one poster here who put butter on the potatoes and let them crisp in the oven before adding the other ingredients. Great suggestion. I had only Italian hot links on hand, so I used those. One thing I added was a pinch of nutmeg. Nutmeg and eggs are a great combination, but you have to use a light touch. My husband gilded the lily a bit by sprinkling French's crispy fried onions on top, but I passed on that. I put a small dollop of plain Greek yogurt (tastes just like sour cream) on mine. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
EXCELLENT! Instead of frozen I used already thawed hash browns. I did double the recipe and found that in a 9x13 pan it was perfectly done after 50 minutes. Next time I think I will add green pepper just for a variety. Will definitely make this many times in the future! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this for christmas breakfast and my entire family loved it. I used bacon instead of sausage. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Had this Christmas morning, it was excellent! Added to our rotation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacifica, California, USA
Living In: Ashland, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I made this for Christmas morning and really enjoyed it. I used Simply Shreds potatoes in a 1 pound 10 oz bag and used the entire bag. I mixed a little oil and salt and pepper with the potatoes and pre baked them for 25 minutes to crisp them up before i added the egg mixture. I also used 12 eggs instead of 5 and it worked perfectly. I will definitely make it again- would be good with bacon and ham too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States