Hash Brown Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This is a favorite "Monday morning" breakfast. Always make sure to make a little extra gravy for Sunday dinner so you have the leftover to pour over these waffles the next day. FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Sorry to say this ,do not waist your time.I am a very good cook and i cooked potato latkes ,99% of my foot that we eat is from scratch,but this is inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This is a great idea! I followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved these crispy potato waffles!! I put a cookie cooling rank over my jelly roll pan and kept the waffles warm in the oven until I was finished making them. I'm thinking of trying these on my panini maker. I also will try adding onon, etc. as suggested by other reviewers. Thanks for a great idea! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I am having house guests next month and plan on making these for one of our breakfasts. I have one question; do you peel your potatoes? Thanks for this unique recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Will certainly have to try cooking hash browns in waffle iron, just after frying my bacon in it too! Fry bacon half way, then pouring waffle mix, cooking the bacon the rest of the way inside the waffle. Sounds like a hardy breakfast coming up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Wow! I will never make hashed browns in a frying pan again! Did not care for the addition of smoked paprika, but these worked perfectly using dehydrated hash browns that were then re-hydrated. Agree completely that these would make a great "bread" for breakfast sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I really like these. I did use hash-browns that you add hot water to re-hydrate. I put hot water in the carton, re-hydrate them, drain out any excess water, and follow the rest of the recipe. I had to cook a little longer in my waffle iron to get them crispy but so easy! I have made them adding chopped ham and grated cheddar cheese, and also with chopped cooked bacon.. I serve with sour cream. This is now a staple breakfast item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I added some shredded cheddar. These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I like the convenience of this, don't have to keep watching the potatoes cook. Like other reviewers I added onion to this as I always put onion in my hash browns and put cheese on top to finish it. I did not like the egg in this, I felt it detracted from the taste and made too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This was a success...I was looking to make a fun breakfast on a snow day, so I made a half recipe using defrosted and drained frozen hash browns. I am sure you could season according to your preference very easily - My waffle iron makes three small round waffles, about the size of an English muffin half, so I made some poached eggs and used the hash brown waffles as the base - so we had gluten-free Eggs benedict!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

How to Make Classic Hash Browns

Chef John shows you how to make diner-style hash browns with a perfect crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States