Hash Brown Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Dudemeister
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Loved it! I left out the onions, then I doubled the ham because we had a lot left from Easter. Then added about 1 Tbsp. Ranch dressing mix to the eggs, poured that over the ham & cheese, and sprinkled about 2 Tbsp. parmesan cheese on top. Baked at 350 for 25 minutes in my 9-inch stoneware baker. That made the hashbrown crust perfectly crunchy. Mmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dudemeister

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I added 2 extra eggs and substituted corned beef for ham since that is all I had in my fridge for meat at the time. I also used 1/2 & 1/2 instead of regular milk (to be extra healthy lol). I baked the hash browns for an extra 5 minutes to get them a little more crispy. Lastly, I added a thin layer of baby spinach leaves in between the meat/cheese mixture and the egg mixture. The flavor was fantastic and even my (picky) husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
We take this camping and it is a hearty good breakfast. I simply bake the hashbrowns in a pie pan beforehand, bring the liquid filling in another container and throw it in the trailer's oven in the morning. Bam! You have breakfast and you don't need anything else but some OJ. I like green peppers in this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Everyone loved it! Used 5 eggs and glad I did. Used hashbrowns on the bottom and then sprinkled garlic/garlic seasoning (tastefully simple) over it and a little pepper. Only drizzled a small amount of butter over it. Used thick prepackaged deli ham slices and cut them into small pieces. Probably added 1 1/2 cups. I diced up 1/2 cup of onion and sautee'd it because I didn't want it crunchy and it was delicious. I also added extra cheese. It tasted delicious and couldnt have been easier. Will make this again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I made this for my husband who ALWAYS tells me what I could do to make my dishes better and he loved this! He said he wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bjdoon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Turned out good but not my favorite. I think its worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This was a hit for my office luncheon, should have made two because it disappeared fast. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was really easy and very tasty. I followed the advice of others and used 4 eggs. I only used a 1/4 cup of butter too. I used packaged hash browns that were not frozen. I found it took twice the time to get crispy and it needed more than 25 minutes to be fully puffed. You just have to watch it. Very good taste and makes good left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bob
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
my kids were running late for work, so i browned my hash browns in a frying pain and cooked until done. I then cracked 6 eggs on top of them and put lid on until eggs were poached liked on top of the hash browns. Family love them! New breakfast favorite! Picture to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States