Hash Brown Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I made this in a deep dish pie plate & ended up using 8 eggs(is 2 REALLY all you need for a reg pie plate??!!). Very good, altho the hashbrowns were still mushy & a little greasy from the butter(yes, I did the pre-bake, even added on an extra 5 min).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This was YUMMY and got rave reviews!! Next time I will brown the hashbrowns in butter BEFORE putting them in the pie pan. The hashbrown "crust" was good, but without browning the hashbrowns it was a bit mushy. But I made everything else exactly as the recipe states, and it was GREAT! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Used 4 eggs. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This was really good! I didn't have ham so I used crumbled bacon and scaled it down to about 2/3 cup. I omitted the salt in the eggs because it already had seasoned salt plus the salt in the bacon. It came out really well. I think the only thing I might do in the future is to scale the butter down to about 1/4 cup because it was a little greasy (I used a paper towel to sop some up) and I would also add at least one more egg, maybe 2. This is a recipe you can really play around with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
My family loved this recipe!!!! And talk about eazy, my 8 year old could do it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Everyone loved it. I added spinach and used bacon instead of ham. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kewanee, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This was quite tasty! I did have to bake the hashbrowns for about 40 min. to get them to brown but it was worth the wait! Way better than a traditional quiche crust! I added 5 eggs and 1 cup of milk as others suggested and it was soooo good!!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefanie1981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pewee Valley, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I thought this was really good! I like the hash brown crust better than pastry crust. I made 2 of them for easter brunch, one with bacon instead of ham and one with cubed ham and fresh asparagus. Surprisingly, ham and asparagus was the favorite with my family of bacon lovers. I read some of the reviews and made the following changes: I used a 1/4 cup of butter instead of a 1/3 cup on the hash brown crust and used 5 eggs instead of 2. I didn't use enough salt this time but I will absolutely make this again. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Easy, fast and delicious ~ will surely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairview Park, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
My husband hated the idea of a potato quiche. One bite and he was in love. I used thin-cut sliced ham and some of it floated to the top and crisped up like bacon. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States