Hash Brown Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was good. We would like the "crust" to be more crisp. Next time I will cook the hash browns longer before adding the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Wonderful tasting, IF you can get passed the guilt! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I made this as written (except used tsp of dried minced onions in the egg mixture rather than fresh). I cooked the hashbrowns for the 20 minutes, and although they were pale and soft after the 20, they were perfect after the remaining cook time (think I forgot to lower oven temp, though, now that I think about it). So I did not need to cook the hashbrowns longer as suggested in other reviews. Used the 2 eggs and the ham and this was wonderful as a breakfast casserole, especially for my wheat sensitive daughter. Wonderful taste and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Made as written, except to use bacon and sausage instead of the ham. Loved it. Interesting idea using the hashbrowns as a crust. You could use many different topping combinations that would be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Delicious! I wish I would have thawed potatoes first. It took a long time to brown just the edges. I used chopped spinach and broccoli. Again, wish I would have thawed and drained them. Used three eggs. Baked for 30-35 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Great recipe. I have made it several times, with the first following the recipe directly. After following the recipe directly, I decided to use less butter...maybe 4 T. It came out much better. I also use about 1/4 C more ham and I cook the onions before adding them. Also, I find I have to cook the hash browns about 10 min. longer than what the recipe calls for. You can't go wrong with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greendale, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Good Stuff. First time making so followed recipe exactly and it came out kinda creamy and delicious. Added a diced clove of garlic. I may have oversalted a bit, but thats my bad. Used half a package of the pre-diced ham which made things a little easier. Put a few drops of Franks's Hot Suace on my serving for a little kick. Will def make again but go easier on the salt. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
It was ok. I think I didn't let my hasbrowns get browned enough so they were mushy and I didn't really care for that. I think if I try it again I will use thawed hashbrowns and see if that works better. The only change I made was that I used ground turkey sausage instead of ham. I'm not a big ham eater so I didn't want to have to buy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Great recipe! I love serving it with hollandaise sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
LOVE THIS MEAL!!! I omitted the ham and added mushrooms and diced tomatoes. I sauted all my veggies in a skillet with a smidge of butter and then baked it. SUPER GREAT!!! I did up the eggs...I think I used 6 or so. Also, I instead of hashbrowns I used tater tots which I crumbled and browned in a skillet before putting them in the oven. It was a little time consuming but that may be that it was my first go'round at this. I guarentee I will be making this again and I bet it won't take me as long once I'm 100% sure of what I'm doing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by v_hudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States