Hash Brown Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Delicious! Even my picky kids loved it - although I had to cut out the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Made this for a brunch and it was well-received. Very tasty -- I made myself a second pie the next day! I shredded my own potatoes and didn't bother with rinsing or drying -- didn't even peel them and they were just fine. I used cooked bacon instead of ham and used an Italian blend of cheese from Safeway, since I didn't have any cheddar handy. It was delicious. I used only 4T of butter in the second pie and couldn't tell the difference. It's definitely not heart-friendly with all the butter, but mmm, mmm good. Next time I may try to add a bit more egg/milk and some spinach to make it a bit healthier. But will definitely keep this in the recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Loved this recipe - the seasoned salt adds a special something - increased the eggs like other reviewers suggested - excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Browned the hash browns a little on the stovetop as others suggested...also used 3 eggs. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
My family loved this, I thought so-so. I used hash browns with onions and green peppers. That was good, but I wish the crust had been at least twice as thick. I added more eggs as suggested, and I added some pepperjack cheese. All were good additions. Maybe cooking it longer could have done the trick. However, this is a great use of leftover ham and I always have plenty of that at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I'm giving this 5 stars because this recipe is a good base, but needs a few modifications. First, 2 eggs is not enough, i made it with 2 eggs, next time I will probably use like 5. Also, I think less butter...maybe 1/4 cup not a 1/3. I substituted bulk sausage for the ham as a personal preference, but i think any meat would be great in this. I actually made it in the morning, then brought it to a brunch and warmed it in an oven on a low temp and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Love this recipe. Did one crazy thing different - I still used deep dish pie crusts, only because I had already bought them and then found this recipe on here. I reduced the hashbrowns to 1 cup and just threw them in frozen. Easy, fast and all three kids loved it.....which is rare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Our family loved this recipe although we altered it as many others have done. That's what makes this recipes so great is that you can adapt it to whatever ingredients you want to add including adding extra eggs or topping with salsa and sour cream and it turns out great!!! Just add to the cooking time for the extra ingredients...this is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I think that I didn't let the hash browns cook long enough- the eggs were absorbed into the potatoes and they were soggy. Boo-hiss- but it was a user error. I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
i found it just okay....the potatoes did not cook even thought i left them approximately one hour in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States