Hash Brown Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
My son who hates eggs but loves hash browns devoured this! It was very easy to make and delicious!! You can change the ingredients around to almost anything i.e. shrimp, veggies, pizza-like, etc., or just enjoy as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I really liked this not to mention my husband did too. Very basic, but you can tweak it all you want still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was great and EASY! I used hashbrown patties for the crust (like the ones you get at McDonald's). Worked great since I used a square dish. Then used 6 eggs and 1 cup of milk. Added green onions and spicy sausage to the egg mixture. Cooked completely, then added shredded cheddar to the top and broiled for about a minute to melt the cheese. Served it for brunch with my friends and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ralphy's_mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Very good. I left out the ham and added extra veggies and seasioning. The only thing I would do next time is spread the potato's out to brown before I put them in the pie pan since I like them extra crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
My husband felt this was too salty and that the onions should have been chopped more finely (my fault, not the recipe's) but other than that we both enjoyed it. The only change I made was adding an extra egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISPYSTUFF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Very Good, but nothing special. I used 1/4 cup butter and 4 eggs. Took a little longer to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Everybody loved it. I also changed some stuff like less butter on potatoes, used O'Brien potatoes (2cups) and broiled them to cook faster, added cooked chopped bacon, thawed and drained spinach, mushrooms, and 4 eggs. Same recipe just added some stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
REally great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I live with my boyfriend and cooking for two is always a challenge for me. I'm constantly making too much food. This recipe is so tasty and can be easily made for two people! I used two 4-oz ramekins and reduced the recipe by a third on all the ingredients. I added about 1/8 cup of red and green peppers chopped and a little Parmesan cheese. I also read the other reviews and heated my hash browns on the stove top first with a little onion, salt and pepper before I baked the crust. I also topped with a little extra cheddar cheese and some fresh parsley about 5 minutes before it was done. It was really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States