Hash Brown Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was very easy and great tasting. Followed the recipe exactly and came out perfectly. Haven't really made very many quiche, so was quite pleased with the taste of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
We crisped the hashbrowns & added extra eggs and the flavor is just as good as a ham & cheese omelete w/ onions & hashbrowns on the side without the wait and clean-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCKYLEE222

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by greenbabby
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was soooo good! I did use tater tot crowns to line my pie plate and cooked those as directed on the package. They were great and I loved the flavor. I also added 2 more eggs for a total of 4 it was the perfect amount for my pie plate but I did have to cook it an aditional 15 minutes. Depending on how salty your ham is you migh not want to add any salt to the eggs. I also added soe green onions for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Fabulous!! Our sons loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Outstanding! Very important to press/drain the hash browns for a crisper crust. I used half bacon and half ham. My super duper picky teenage son went back for thirds which truly says something! Thank you very much for sharing a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Loved it! Based on the suggestions of others, I ended up using five eggs. I made it a little healthier by using 2% cheese and turkey ham. I also added some fresh spinach, which I lightly sauteed with the onions and some garlic, as some reported that their onions were undercooked. I also reduced the amount of butter to 1/4 cup. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Made for a shower-- a HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by us5moores

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I had to modify to what I had in the fridge. Used colby jack chees ans bacon. Also put the shredded potato in a cloth and rung out the water. Wish I had crisped the crust longer. But very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Better than I expected. Next time I will add vegies and more eggs and milk mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roaring Spring, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Delicious! Make sure to get a nice, crisp brown on the hash browns before moving on to the next step...adds a great texture. Next time, I will add some veggies in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 111-120 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States