Hash Brown Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
My husband liked it enough because I substituted the ham for pork suasage. But I didn't think that eggs rose enough for time listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This is really good...I added a couple more eggs and cooked it longer..Made this again and added 7 eggs total. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This my go-to weekend brunch casserole. I use a whole bag of a 2# bag of hash browns and put it in a 8x10 glass pan. I put drizzle the 1/3 c. melted butter and mix in 2 tbsp. dried onion. Bake for 20 min. Mix 6 eggs w/1 cup of 1/2 & 1/2 cream and salt/pepper. Pour over the hash browns and top with cheese. I vary the cheeses from cheddar/MonterreyJack/Parmesan blend, etc. It if a nice basic recipe and you can put in colored peppers or fresh chives. Bake 350 for 25-30 minutes. This freezes well also. I put in individual servings and take them out for quick breakfast. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Yum! I just made this with the tater tot variant and it turned out great. I meant to add broccoli but forget, will definitely add it next time. I used 3 eggs and seasoned with garlic powder, chili powder, salt and pepper. I also used a jalepeno chicken sausage and it is so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Just a note for those who need to know. This recipe is GLUTEN FREE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Love that you can add whatever you're in the mood for that day. Tomatoes, ham, green peppers, etc. It's YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I did a few changes and it was very good. I used the boxed hashbrowns from Sam's Club, reconstituted them and then used just about 1/4 cup of melted butter. I also used 6 eggs and green onions in place of the regular onion. I went a little heavy with the seasoned salt so next time I'll have to watch that more carefully. Finally, I had to bake it an extra 12-15 minutes with the 6 eggs in order for it to be set. The hashbrowns were crispy, crunchy on the outside and tender on the inside. I liked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I just toss 2 of these in the oven I am writing this now because I am sure with all the standard yummy ingredients. I am sure it will taste great. I used 5 eggs, one with asparagus, green onions white cheddar cheese & smoked ham, s&p, garlic salt the other one was the same but with no asparagus and added mushrooms. Drizzled 2 tbl. Melted butter on the fresh rinsed dried potatoes and prebaked it for 25 to 30 min. still could have been longer. I am guessing though the egg mixture is supposed to leek in to the bottom of the dish I could find no way to prevent this and I tried really hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanneMarie Avallone

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This is very good recipie,but I made a few changes. To make it easy first I put 7 pre formed hashbrown patties in the bottom of a 13''x 9'' pan pour the melted butter on top of the patties season then bake at 425 for 20 miniutes. Then pre cook 8 bacon slices ,(not crispy) put 4 eggs and a cup of milk, mix well ,after the hashbrowns are out of the oven lay the bacon strips on the hash browns,then layer with sliced onion,then put shredded cheese then pour the egg mixture on top and bakefor 25 mins at 350.Its sooooo good you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe. I'm a vegetarian so I omitted the ham, but I added lots of different veggies, which my meat-eating husband didn't mind. I thawed frozen hash browns and used paper towels to press out the moisture. I then tossed them with seasoning salt before pressing into the pie plate. I'll try using extra hash browns next time to create a thicker crust. I used a pastry brush to dab the melted butter on for even coating, but I did use less than what the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American_in_Saudi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States