Hash Brown Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Bob
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
my kids were running late for work, so i browned my hash browns in a frying pain and cooked until done. I then cracked 6 eggs on top of them and put lid on until eggs were poached liked on top of the hash browns. Family love them! New breakfast favorite! Picture to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
simple recipe. i used shredded zucinni instead. when i baked the zucinni i seasoned it with salt, pepper, green onions, fresh garlic and a hint of paprika. i then poured a splash of low sodium chicken broth over it and baked it until it browned a bit. i added fresh tomatoes, green onions, and diced yellow peppers. and used 5 eggs. NO cheese, butter or milk was used at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This is a family favorite however I use more eggs 2 isn't enough for a family of four
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kaufman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I doubled the recipe using 8 eggs, 1 1/2 cups milk, and baked in a 9x13 pan I also needed to bake the hashbrowns and finished casserole longer. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was great! I always season hashbrowns or potatos a lot or it just gets too bland. I also blotted the hashbrowns to get excess water out of them which worked great. I put dried minced onions on top of them just hoping they'd suck up excess water, pretty sure that helped. My boyfriend loves onions so I put probably a half cup of chopped onions in with the ham and cheese which added more flavor. I didn't measure my ham but i wish i would have put more in.. The bites that didn't have the ham weren't as good. I am definitely making this again and i'll try some other breakfast meats also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I do not eat any pig, not for any reason other then not my taste, so i left out the ham, i changed this a little bit, i use sage and celery salt mixed in with my hash and drizzle a small amount of butter, then bake till crisp, then i add a bit to my egg, i put a little red bell pepper, cottage cheese, cheddar, and spinach with some salt and pepper to taste, its AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepearlelephant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
The taste on this is great. I baked and baked the hashbrowns but they never really browned. I think next time I would use some of the other reviewers advice and brown them a little before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenznc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This was delicious. My family and I don't really like quiche, but the hashbrowns made this really good. I served the leftovers to a friend the next day and she raved about it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
A nice base! My bottom hash were a bit mushy even when I baked them 5 minutes longer. I would have liked it crispier and golden brown. Since I had my pancake skillet out already, I gently removed the quiche (cooled enough to handle) and transferred it to the skillet to brown the bottoms. But next time use less butter or bake it way longer. For the toppings, we used bacon, half gruyere half cheddar cheese, and green onions....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was great..did use what I had on hand so I changed a few things but the base of this recipe is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States