Hash Brown Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This was a hit for my office luncheon, should have made two because it disappeared fast. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was really easy and very tasty. I followed the advice of others and used 4 eggs. I only used a 1/4 cup of butter too. I used packaged hash browns that were not frozen. I found it took twice the time to get crispy and it needed more than 25 minutes to be fully puffed. You just have to watch it. Very good taste and makes good left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bob
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
my kids were running late for work, so i browned my hash browns in a frying pain and cooked until done. I then cracked 6 eggs on top of them and put lid on until eggs were poached liked on top of the hash browns. Family love them! New breakfast favorite! Picture to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
simple recipe. i used shredded zucinni instead. when i baked the zucinni i seasoned it with salt, pepper, green onions, fresh garlic and a hint of paprika. i then poured a splash of low sodium chicken broth over it and baked it until it browned a bit. i added fresh tomatoes, green onions, and diced yellow peppers. and used 5 eggs. NO cheese, butter or milk was used at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This is a family favorite however I use more eggs 2 isn't enough for a family of four
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kaufman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I doubled the recipe using 8 eggs, 1 1/2 cups milk, and baked in a 9x13 pan I also needed to bake the hashbrowns and finished casserole longer. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was great! I always season hashbrowns or potatos a lot or it just gets too bland. I also blotted the hashbrowns to get excess water out of them which worked great. I put dried minced onions on top of them just hoping they'd suck up excess water, pretty sure that helped. My boyfriend loves onions so I put probably a half cup of chopped onions in with the ham and cheese which added more flavor. I didn't measure my ham but i wish i would have put more in.. The bites that didn't have the ham weren't as good. I am definitely making this again and i'll try some other breakfast meats also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I do not eat any pig, not for any reason other then not my taste, so i left out the ham, i changed this a little bit, i use sage and celery salt mixed in with my hash and drizzle a small amount of butter, then bake till crisp, then i add a bit to my egg, i put a little red bell pepper, cottage cheese, cheddar, and spinach with some salt and pepper to taste, its AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepearlelephant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
The taste on this is great. I baked and baked the hashbrowns but they never really browned. I think next time I would use some of the other reviewers advice and brown them a little before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenznc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This was delicious. My family and I don't really like quiche, but the hashbrowns made this really good. I served the leftovers to a friend the next day and she raved about it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States