Hash Brown Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I didn't have onions so I added a little onion powder and some mixed cajun seasonings as we like things a little spicier (Dinosaur BBQ Cajun foreplay rub spice mixture). It didn't set up quite like quiche but was so darned good that we ate the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Fabolous quiche
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Make this alot when we have overnight guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Delicious!! My husband is not a big egg fan so this was perfect for him. I followed the recipe and it was easy and good. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I think this is a very versatile base recipe. I've made this several times, first time I followed directions exactly, and it was pretty good. I've since made it with different cheeses, cooked spicy sausage, bacon, assorted veggies. Lots of different directions to take this, and I've liked them all. If you're using a big pie pan, I think you'll definitely want to add an extra egg or two. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Peterson Bohland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Loved this recipe. Made it with two extra eggs, and added mushrooms, because I used a deep dish pie plate. It took a little longer to bake than what was noted on the recipe. I just made note of it for the next time. Had the Quiche with a tossed garden salad for lunch at a "get together" at my Grandma's. The "MMMMMM" sound came from everyone after each bite :) This was very tasty and filling. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madera, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Like others have said 2 eggs are not enough, I doubled the recipe as well as added about 8 eggs as I was making 2. It takes about 15 mins longer to bake in the oven as stated before. I used frozen hash browns and they worked perfectly. Used less butter and added a few more spices to taste. Its a great start and I prefer the hash browns to pie crust! It will be a staple in our home! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Excellent! I used mushrooms and cilantro in addition to the onions. Also used veggie bacon instead. Added 1 extra egg too. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
add more eggs milk mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
You can hardly taste the hash browns. I would recommend using more, or just making a crust-less quiche, and having hash browns on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States