Hash Brown Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
add more eggs milk mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
You can hardly taste the hash browns. I would recommend using more, or just making a crust-less quiche, and having hash browns on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
The family really liked this recipe base. I used ground beef and also added some cottage cheese. I used 4 eggs and didn't add the milk. I baked it in my bean pot for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dudemeister
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Loved it! I left out the onions, then I doubled the ham because we had a lot left from Easter. Then added about 1 Tbsp. Ranch dressing mix to the eggs, poured that over the ham & cheese, and sprinkled about 2 Tbsp. parmesan cheese on top. Baked at 350 for 25 minutes in my 9-inch stoneware baker. That made the hashbrown crust perfectly crunchy. Mmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dudemeister

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I added 2 extra eggs and substituted corned beef for ham since that is all I had in my fridge for meat at the time. I also used 1/2 & 1/2 instead of regular milk (to be extra healthy lol). I baked the hash browns for an extra 5 minutes to get them a little more crispy. Lastly, I added a thin layer of baby spinach leaves in between the meat/cheese mixture and the egg mixture. The flavor was fantastic and even my (picky) husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
We take this camping and it is a hearty good breakfast. I simply bake the hashbrowns in a pie pan beforehand, bring the liquid filling in another container and throw it in the trailer's oven in the morning. Bam! You have breakfast and you don't need anything else but some OJ. I like green peppers in this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Everyone loved it! Used 5 eggs and glad I did. Used hashbrowns on the bottom and then sprinkled garlic/garlic seasoning (tastefully simple) over it and a little pepper. Only drizzled a small amount of butter over it. Used thick prepackaged deli ham slices and cut them into small pieces. Probably added 1 1/2 cups. I diced up 1/2 cup of onion and sautee'd it because I didn't want it crunchy and it was delicious. I also added extra cheese. It tasted delicious and couldnt have been easier. Will make this again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I made this for my husband who ALWAYS tells me what I could do to make my dishes better and he loved this! He said he wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bjdoon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Turned out good but not my favorite. I think its worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States