Hash Brown Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I think this is a very versatile base recipe. I've made this several times, first time I followed directions exactly, and it was pretty good. I've since made it with different cheeses, cooked spicy sausage, bacon, assorted veggies. Lots of different directions to take this, and I've liked them all. If you're using a big pie pan, I think you'll definitely want to add an extra egg or two. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Loved this recipe. Made it with two extra eggs, and added mushrooms, because I used a deep dish pie plate. It took a little longer to bake than what was noted on the recipe. I just made note of it for the next time. Had the Quiche with a tossed garden salad for lunch at a "get together" at my Grandma's. The "MMMMMM" sound came from everyone after each bite :) This was very tasty and filling. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madera, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Like others have said 2 eggs are not enough, I doubled the recipe as well as added about 8 eggs as I was making 2. It takes about 15 mins longer to bake in the oven as stated before. I used frozen hash browns and they worked perfectly. Used less butter and added a few more spices to taste. Its a great start and I prefer the hash browns to pie crust! It will be a staple in our home! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Excellent! I used mushrooms and cilantro in addition to the onions. Also used veggie bacon instead. Added 1 extra egg too. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
add more eggs milk mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
You can hardly taste the hash browns. I would recommend using more, or just making a crust-less quiche, and having hash browns on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
The family really liked this recipe base. I used ground beef and also added some cottage cheese. I used 4 eggs and didn't add the milk. I baked it in my bean pot for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dudemeister
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Loved it! I left out the onions, then I doubled the ham because we had a lot left from Easter. Then added about 1 Tbsp. Ranch dressing mix to the eggs, poured that over the ham & cheese, and sprinkled about 2 Tbsp. parmesan cheese on top. Baked at 350 for 25 minutes in my 9-inch stoneware baker. That made the hashbrown crust perfectly crunchy. Mmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dudemeister

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I added 2 extra eggs and substituted corned beef for ham since that is all I had in my fridge for meat at the time. I also used 1/2 & 1/2 instead of regular milk (to be extra healthy lol). I baked the hash browns for an extra 5 minutes to get them a little more crispy. Lastly, I added a thin layer of baby spinach leaves in between the meat/cheese mixture and the egg mixture. The flavor was fantastic and even my (picky) husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
We take this camping and it is a hearty good breakfast. I simply bake the hashbrowns in a pie pan beforehand, bring the liquid filling in another container and throw it in the trailer's oven in the morning. Bam! You have breakfast and you don't need anything else but some OJ. I like green peppers in this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States