Hash Brown Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Easy, fast and delicious ~ will surely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairview Park, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
My husband hated the idea of a potato quiche. One bite and he was in love. I used thin-cut sliced ham and some of it floated to the top and crisped up like bacon. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This didn't really work out that great for me. I had very high hopes for this and was a little disappointed. I added green pepper. It took a lot longer to cook than stated, and the top was getting burnt and the eggs underneath still weren't cooked. I sprayed my pie dish with pam but the potatoes still stuck to it. Won't make this breakfast dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I doubled this recipe for our household of nine. I did end up using about six eggs instead of four, and used ground turkey instead of ham. Everyone loved it! There were not any leftovers at all. I would say it is a great "kid friendly" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was great! I substituted Meat for beans with tomatoes. I put in a pie crust and put the potatoe on top with cheese. Cooked a little longer until settled but wow it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
So for this recipe I shredded 3 red potatoes which I think was a mistake. I baked them for 25 minutes at 450, but they didn't really get crispy. We love scrambled eggs so I added 10 eggs (I used a very large casserole dish). The main problem I had with this quiche is that it was pretty bland. Could have used some more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lnelson2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very good and a big hit with the kids. I combined the melted butter with the hash browns before pressing the hash browns into the dish. I think this made that step easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Couldn't be easier! Perfect use of leftover ham. Definitely followed other reviews and went with 4 eggs. (Reheats perfectly!)This is now not only a way to use left-over ham, but is a staple in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micki J

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I have made this in the pie shell and all were pleased. Next time I'd like to make them individually in muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Good, but needed to make a double batch! Small recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States