Hash Brown Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Fabulous! I didn't have hashbrowns so I used Tater Tots (thawed) and chopped with my hand pastry blender. I liked the crust using the Tater Tots better than when I tried the hashbrowns! This quiche has become a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
My family and I loved this dish, it was a HIT!!! Like many other people, I too used 4 eggs instead of two. I am glad that I read the comments before making it. They were right....go with at least 4 eggs!!! I didn't frozen hash browns. I shredded my own potatoes, which was great. The cooking time was longer than what the recipe states. BON A PETITE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by niaezesqa
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Love this recipe as it's really easy. Made it in a muffin tin so I can get mini quiche. I just eyeballed the quiche when it's in the oven since I was making smaller portions. Great as a picnic treat. My family enjoys it so much it is never enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I used this to help me with the basics. I used Trader Joes Frozen hashbrowns and baked longer. I also upped the size and did 2 larger quiches. Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Younce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by forrest wolves enterprises
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this the day after Thanksgiving and it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Good, basic recipe, easy to modify to your family's liking. I added an extra egg and some diced bell pepper with the onion and ham. On the hashbrown crust I put the ham, onion and peppers, then I put the cheese on it and then poured the egg mixture of the top.. Like a quiche. (Rather than mixing the cheese with the ham, onion, pepper).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Pretty good! I had to use up some frozen hashbrowns, and this recipe came out very tasty. We used crumbled sausage, and replaced the milk with coconut milk (from the carton, not the can!) Turned out great. Would definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rose
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Made this and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
easy breezy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NitaRn47

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States