Hash Brown Hot Dish Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was delicious. I omitted the green beans, used ground turkey, added diced tomatoes and cheese sauce. It was really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Modified a bit. One pound beef, half can roi tel (no juice), cumin, frozen hash browns, one can of golden mushroom soup, onion, and green beans. Stuffed and covered with shredded cheese. Served with long grain wild rice and some grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I too like this recipe but modified it. I added a can of Cheddar Cheese Soup to the cooked beef and also browned l/2 lb. sage sausage to add to the meat mix. Once mixed together, added crispy onions, topped stuffed peppers with shredded cheddar and a dash of parmesan. Much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Moriches, New York, USA
Living In: Cobb, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Good base recipie...made adjustments. Cooked beef with onions,pinch of chopped garlic. Added beans, cheese, and can of cream of mushroom soup when meat is no longer pink. I used shredded hashbrowns and added half to the mix. Put the mix into a casserole dish and topped the mix with the other half of the hashbrowns for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
yehhh buddy my kids ate it and my mother inlaw didn't have anything bad to say about it that was a jaw dropper for her
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I personally don't care for bell peppers so I'm basing this review off of what my husband said and how quickly he ate this and requested it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ashville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Very delicious! We took the advice of another and added a small can of tomato soup to the stuffing and topped with extra cheese and it turned out great! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Okay, so I substituted corn for the green beans, and added a jar of roasted tomato & chipotle salsa for liquid, but this dish was AWESOME. My son actually ate a whole serving of green pepper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
My husband and father n law scarfed these down. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I browned meat in skillet, removed to colander to drain, cooked frozen shredded hashbrowns in same skillet to almost done, returned meat to hashbrowns, added a can of Rotel and shredded cheese, then stuffed peppers- omitted green beans, also, mine kept falling over when I was placing in baking dish, so I put peppers in my cupcake pan to cook! Worked out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States