Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
awesomely easy and tasty! I did however substitute 5 real eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
My first ever breakfast casserole! Several folks at work asked for the recipe today! I made some modifications after reading other reviewers mentioning too much potatoes or that it is a little bland in taste. This recipe was doubled to 24 servings, & used 24 ounces of regular eggs. Only half of the recommended hash brown was used. (One 30-ounce Pkg). One 16-ounces of hot ground pork sausage (browned, drained, and fat absorbed with paper towels), diced browned but not burned bacon (8-9 strips), and enough diced baked ham to a total of 2-1/4 cups of meat. Red bell pepper and onions was sauteed lightly before mixing. Used 12-oz of hand-grated gruyere cheese, a package each of shredded sharp cheddar, mozzarella, and some Mexican 3 cheeses to a total of 4-cups of cheese. For additional flavor, 2-Tbsp of finely chopped fresh dill, and 5-Tbsp of finely chopped and well-drained "Del Monte-diced tomatoes with green chilies" was added. Baking time was 90 min or until middle is done using the tooth pick test. Top with a package of shredded mozzarella cheese during the last 8-10 minutes of baking. Bon Appetite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This is the my go-to recipe far the morning after a party! It can be altered to be vegetarian, just skip the ham & add more veggies, or extra meaty (with bacon & sausage). I love to make this with biscuits too. My changes are nominal, I bake for a bit longer ~80 - 90 minutes covered and then for the last 5 minutes uncover & add cheese on top, cause you can never have enough cheese! this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheclaChic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This recipe was so quick and easy. I used six eggs instead of the egg product and I used bacon instead of ham and green chili instead of the green pepper and onion. I used this for dinner and then froze the extras for later. It worked out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tara.rogers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Easy! Filling! And wonderful! I followed this recipe except as others have said I used real eggs(one cup plus one extra egg)..even my picky eaters who don't like green peppers LOVED this dish! Just throw it together and enjoy your self for a hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very good dish! I made a couple modifications, I added smoked sausage with artichoke and cheese instead of ham, and topped it with swiss cheese towards the end. So good!!! Very versitile!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I used real eggs and whole milk. Turned out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
My kids came home for the weekend and my sonloved this. My daughter-in-law got this recipe to bake when they went home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Tried this one on company, and everyone agreed it was "okay" but needed something else. We thought maybe using sausage in place of the ham would help. Also, I think cutting back a little on the potato, as I found it a little dry. Might try again with a few modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
This has quickly become a favorite around here--great taste, very filling, and very cheesy, which hits all the buttons!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States