Hash Brown Casserole for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Love it. Took it to a potluck a work and it was completely eaten. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I love the baked version but wanted to make it in a crock pot for a larger crowd so did the same thing. Since I'm vegetarian, gluten free and like to experiment I made a few changes. I used gluten free cream of mushroom soup. I sauteed up some chopped onions and mushrooms first. I used fat free plain greek yogurt instead of the sour cream - more protein! Then I just mixed it all together. Once I was ready to put it into the crock pot I layered it with crushed potato chips. Lots of great comments about it and a few folks have asked for the recipe. Definitely making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I ended up making this for a potluck at work. I added cheddar and omitted the onions. Cooked on low for 6 hours created the most yummy brunch item! It was gone in just an hour or so. Definitely a recipe I will be keeping on file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Tasty! Be sure not to overcook....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was a huge hit! Nice, easy alternative to potatoes au gratin. I used light sour cream - no issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I was a little hesitant to make this dish after reading some of the unfavorable reviews...but it was AMAZING!!! I followed the recipe and I can't figure out why others didn't like it. My family and I loved it. I will definitely make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was easy and very tasty. We have a new favorite comfort food in this dish. I used cream of chicken soup with herbs instead of cream of mushroom just because my family doesn't like mushroom, and cut the recipe basically in half as well. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This was excellent just the way it is written! My entire family loved it! Use a crockpot liner and there is no mess! Lee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Super easy to make. I used refrigerated hash brown potatoes (40 oz total) because I was worried about getting it done in time for a potluck. I used 1 cup shredded cheddar and 1 cup velveeta and added 1 cup chopped ham mostly to add the salty flavor. My family loved it - not too watery and not dried out - just perfect for a picnic. I chose 4 stores only because it must have a LOT of calories so would not make it a weekly staple, but a fun treat for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
3.5 Stars: Following reviews, I used French onion dip which worked great. I used the cream of mushroom with roasted garlic and that seemed to mess it up. I will make it again because it is easy and frees up the oven, but with regular cream of mushroom. I used cubed hash browns because it did not specify which kind. It was ready in 6 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States