Hash Brown Casserole for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was a huge hit! Nice, easy alternative to potatoes au gratin. I used light sour cream - no issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I was a little hesitant to make this dish after reading some of the unfavorable reviews...but it was AMAZING!!! I followed the recipe and I can't figure out why others didn't like it. My family and I loved it. I will definitely make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was easy and very tasty. We have a new favorite comfort food in this dish. I used cream of chicken soup with herbs instead of cream of mushroom just because my family doesn't like mushroom, and cut the recipe basically in half as well. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This was excellent just the way it is written! My entire family loved it! Use a crockpot liner and there is no mess! Lee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Super easy to make. I used refrigerated hash brown potatoes (40 oz total) because I was worried about getting it done in time for a potluck. I used 1 cup shredded cheddar and 1 cup velveeta and added 1 cup chopped ham mostly to add the salty flavor. My family loved it - not too watery and not dried out - just perfect for a picnic. I chose 4 stores only because it must have a LOT of calories so would not make it a weekly staple, but a fun treat for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
3.5 Stars: Following reviews, I used French onion dip which worked great. I used the cream of mushroom with roasted garlic and that seemed to mess it up. I will make it again because it is easy and frees up the oven, but with regular cream of mushroom. I used cubed hash browns because it did not specify which kind. It was ready in 6 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made this with cream of mushroom with roasted garlic soup to amp up the flavor based on other reviews. I omitted the onion and used Yoder's french onion dip instead of sour cream. Fantastic and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Not having time to use the slow cooker, I baked it in a 9x13 pan at 400 degrees for about an hour like one of the other reviewers suggested and added a little garlic powder...just because my husband and I love garlic.....it was delicious! Thank you for submitting! I am sure it is just as good as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angiet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victor, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I used cream of chicken soup and added 1/2 stick of butter. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENEESSELAH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was fantastic! I used a can of Cream of Chicken & Mushroom soup, and I cooked the casserole for 6 hours on low so I could cook it overnight and have it for a breakfast potluck the next morning. I got so many compliments on it! Plus, it was really easy to make, which is always a plus in my book. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Zuke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States