Hash Brown Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This is a great recipe when you tweak it a bit! I found 1/2 an onion to be too much, so I use 1/4. I also added bacon bits. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmart321

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Made this the first time for a girl's movie night. There were six of us and I didn't take any home. Only change I made was to use cream of mushroom soup mostly because I read the recipe wrong. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I made this for grandparents day breakfast at my daughter's school. I'm glad I doubled it, as it went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This was such a hit! I forgot to add the cornflake topping and it was delicious without it! People were asking to take the little bit of leftover I had. Great recipe that is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This was a big hit! Being a cheese lover, I substituted Cheeze-its for the cornflacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
My 3 kids and I ate this whole thing with our dinner tonight and they all said it was yummy. I used minced dried onion because I was lazy, and used fat free sour cream. I cooked for 45 minutes covered then turned the heat to 425 and uncovered for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I made this recipe for our local MOPS group and it was delicious! I eliminated the 1/2C butter and sauteed the onion in PAM before adding it to the mixture. Other than that I kept the recipe the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Each huge hit with my family. I did not have cornflakes so I substituted crispy onions and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Great casserole. I've made it many times and rarely do I use all the butter it calls for. I know this isn't good for you, but a stick and half of butter is a bit much even for me! Most of the time I use cream of mushroom soup, add a bit of garlic and skip the cornflake crust. Instead I reserve about 1/2 cup of cheese and put it on top. Other than that I make it as is and it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I substituted cream of celery to make it vegetarian. Also used hash browns that already included onions to avoid that step. Very good but too much butter. Next time I’ll omit adding melted butter to the main mixture as it’s greasy enough with all the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rianna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Playa Del Rey, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 815) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States