Hash Brown Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Everyone loved it. Followed the recipe. Did sauté the onions prior to mixing those into the recipe. That was the only change. It was wonderful, everyone (7) commented on how good it was. This is now a permanent holiday casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I loved it. The family agreed it could use a little less sour cream. It did make great left over for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Markle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Subsituted dried crispy onions for corn flakes on top last 10 minutes of baking and for cheese I used chipotle pepper jack. The crowd left no morsels behind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is always a crowd pleaser and is a great side dish to go along with a BBQ tri tip. I add diced green chiles to mine for an added kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xraygirl23
Home Town: Benicia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I never review recipes but this one deserves 5 stars - everyone at my brunch raved about it. I subbed the French fried onions for the cornflakes, and subbed cream of mushroom for the soup. I used shredded sharp cheddar. It was really tasty - definitely will make again for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
SOOO EASY! I love to find a recipe that I can quickly throw together after work. I did make a couple of changes only because I used what I had on hand. I used 1.5 cups SHARP cheddar cheese and 3/4 cup Parmesan cheese. And instead of using salt/pepper, I used a generous amount of Mrs. Dash Original. And I did not add the corn flake topping. It was absolutely delicious. Both my husband and daughter asked for more, which is unusual for them. My husband has even requested this instead of mashed potatoes for Thanksgiving. I do recommend making a double batch if you have a hungry family. The hash browns shrink quite a bit as they cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I made this exactly as described in recipe and my family did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Always a crowd pleaser and never any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Perfect as is. Wouldn't change a THING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eginaray InyardMay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Made this without the topping. I had velveeta to use up so used that for the cheese. We enjoyed this for a change. Very good and will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 883) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States