Hash Brown Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
So good. Tastes just like the hash brown casserole I get at Disney at the Beach Club Marketplace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Perfect side dish for just about any protein, but, I served with grilled "Unbelievable Chicken" from this site. I made as the recipe stated, but, only used 1/4 cup instead of 1/2 cup butter in the potatoes. I also used green onions instead of regular onions and we like the flavor and texture much better than a similar casserole I had made in the past. Based on other reviews I cooked a little longer - about 50 minutes and the potatoes were perfectly cooked. Big hit with the family! My niece packed up all the leftovers to take back to college with her for her dorm - that is winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Me and my family were not big fans of this recipe. It took way longer to cook than stated and just didn't taste good enough to be worth the enormous amount of calories and fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This turned out great.Most of my kids loved it and it was so simple to make.I wouldn't change anything about this recipe.It's delicious just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I made this recipe tonight, as I have never made hash-brown casserole in the oven before (have always used a crock-pot) I didn't want to wait the up to 4hrs it can take to finish cooking in a slow cooker. The dish itself was good, but made changes to fit my taste buds. First I reduced the amount of butter to 1/4 a cup instead of 1/2, reason for this was to compensate for the oils that would be produced by the cheese melting as well as the fact I had browned some turkey bacon and was compensating for potential drippings. Even with the reduction the dish was still fairly greasy, I also sauteed the onion with the bacon. I would suggest reducing butter content more if you feel like greasiness is an issue. Secondly I did not use cornflakes I had some sandwhich bread which I took a knife and scrapped it against the grain producing bread crumbs, I then browned them in a little butter until' crisp and used that as a topping instead this was a lighter and I feel tastier alteration. Overall the recipe was good all-be-it greasy, but a contender for a "remake" if I feel that craving again but don't want to wait for a slow-cooker version
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
In general, it tasted good, but it was way too greasy. I would use very little butter or none at all to try it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Very Good! Used cream of potato soup instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This FAR exceeded my expectations... I travel for work and make a weeks worth of dinners for my hubby . I already asked him to take this side dish tomorrow ... Can't wait for him to try it... The only change I made is omit butter, 4oz of sour cream and 4 ounces of cheese soup because it's all I had on hand... Topped with shredded cheese and baked at 350 for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I added a little extra cheese at the end and used Ritz crackers for topping. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I used a 2 lb. bag of fresh hash browns. Worked well and I froze half unbaked without the topping so I could have it a second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 827) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States