Hash Brown Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
This recipe was really good! I've made it 3 times in the last two weeks - my Husband loves it! Try using cheddar cheese soup instead of the cream of chicken soup. That made the recipe even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
This recipe is great!! My family just loves it!! I used two cans of cream of chicken or cream of mushroom and omit the butter. Also it is realy great with a 4oz can of diced green chiles!!! mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
Tried this recipe for Thanksgiving--everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
Wonderful Thanksgiving sidedish!! Everyone really enjoyed it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
Highly recommended. Very tasty, and quite popular at the Christmas brunch. I would double the amount of cornflake topping, it's the best part! Easy to prepare for a big crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
I think this casserole tastes much better that Cracker Barrel's does. My step-mom made it for Christmas brunch and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
DELICIOUS!! It sounds strange to put corn flakes on hash browns, but, I'm telling you, people RAVE. They don't know what it is that makes it so wonderful, and BEG for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef maggie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
I make this recipe for a bunch of hungry firemen and they LOVE it...It is almost more like a dessert than a side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
I made this for a family gathering and everyone loved it. I substituted the cream of chicken with cream of cheddar cheese soup for my sister's vegetarian fiance-yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
Excellent recipe! I made this as part of my 3 year old's birthday brunch, and it was gone within minutes. The Moms even asked me to have them over again in May for another batch. I used cheddar cheese soup instead of cream of chicken, and had to bake it about 15 minutes longer than directed, but it was absolutely delicious. One neighbor even commented it was better than Cracker Barrel's casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 818) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States