Hash Brown Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Have been making this delicious recipe for years. I often add a pound of country style pork sausage and now always use French's fried onion rings instead of cornflakes. Served with fresh fruit and crescent rolls, it's long been a breakfast favorite at ou house. I honestly can't remember anyone not liking it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I have been making this exact recipe for years and have shared it with many people, everyone seems to love it . I do add another 1/2 bag increase the moist items a bit, it fills a 9 by 13 and looks more plentiful , definitely cook for 1 hour. Bmort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
My gobto cheesy potato recipe! Requested by friends and family for all parties! Sometimes I add cubed ham, if I do that I omit the salt. Sometimes I change the topping to crushed rippled potato chips and sometimes I do no topping. It's good any of the ways I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I make this recipe as is and add a roll of cooked breakfast sausage. We love this meal! Have it regularly for dinner, every once in awhile for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I've used cream of cheddar and my family loves it...its even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Dolan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This recipe is similar to a recipe I got from my Grandma, who got it from an old church recipe book. Original recipe is that you peel and boil potatoes and then just kinda smash them, leaving it chunky. Then, you smash cornflakes up with a soft stick of butter and that is the topping. The onion is sautéed in more butter and is then poured on the mixture of potatoes, sour cream, and cream of chicken. It's sooo yummy!! Now that my grandmother has passed away, this is my signature dish at all holidays. I tried using French fried onions one year and the family said they preferred the butter soaked cornflakes! When the cornflakes are smashed with butter and are in the oven, it just gives it more flavor and a little bit of crunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
A delicious and quick recipe to make for home when you have company or to take for a social event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I've beenmaking this for 20 years, except I add 4 oz. of Velveeta in the sauce and use more cornflakes and butter. For the people who say the potatoes are hard, place them in the dish and place in oven while preparing the sauce to make sure they are soft. We make this for every family function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
no real flavor to speak of. only thing that made it okay was adding french fried onions to the top. 3 stars because it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This has always been a popular pitch-in favorite. Recently, I've simplified it even more by subbing Cream of Onion soup for the chicken, omitting the chopped onion all together (as well as the salt...plenty of sodium in the soup). Also have tried substituting Kraft Touch of Philadelphia Triple Cheddar for an even creamier finished product. Everybody likes it, no matter how it's prepared. This one's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States