Hash Brown Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Yummy! I only had cream of mushroom, so I used it with great results. You could play with the type of cheese you use and adjust the salt to taste. I think next time instead of frozen hash browns, I'll dice some red potatoes and parboil them. And to be honest, the cornflake topping is not necessary! Thank you for a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesli M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I make this every year for Christmas. Goes great with ham. It's my family's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Used 2 one pound packages of hash browns that were already seasoned with seasoned salt so didn't add additional salt. I am not sure what happened with those who say the recipe is "bland" unless they are diluting the soup before adding. Good flavor - way too much fat so we won't be making too often but we really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I've made this for several years for Christmas and the family loves it as a side dish with ham. Has anyone tried freezing this ahead?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
First of all, you need to spray your pan! I halfed this and it was just o.k. It was pretty dry. If you follow the recipe on the back of the Ore-Ida hash browns, I think that would be better than this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
just okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I am rating this recipe as written. I would suggest cutting the butter by half, as I had to take a paper towel and dab the puddles of melted butter that had floated to the top. Otherwise, a good recipe. I also tried with french fried onions, another good suggestion from another reader.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Too soupy and doesn't brown! It tastes alright but it is too soupy for my taste. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Heaven on a plate. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by genevieve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I thought it was good. It needed to be a bit creamier for me but all in all was good. I will be making this again. Maybe with a bit more liquid in it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsayce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 806) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States