Hash Brown Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I used cream of chicken, and didn't used the crackers on top, and it was delicious! My kids even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEHIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hahnville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
These are terrific! I did leave out the hot sauce (personal preference) but everyone loved it and demanded that I keep this and make it often. What a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
This is the same recipe that I have been making for 30 years but without the hot sauce. That sounds like a good idea. This dish is always a winner at any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
I love this casserole! My mom used to make it all the time and I loved it! My mom also used to put ham in it sometimes for a main dish and the recipe she had, didn't have any tabasco sauce in it. I'm happy I found the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
I used this recipe to replace a hashbrown casserole recipe that I had lost, and I prefer this one. I used the Bob Evans brand hashbrown and I thought that added extra spice which was good. I also added some paprika for color and spice. I used one can cream of chicken and one can cream of celery. Although these took a while, they came out really tasty, I made them ahead of time and they heated up well. The only other change I would make is to add more cheese, cut in half the amount of crackers for the topping bc I thought there was too much topping, and cut the bake time w. the topping back to 20 minutes. Thank heavens I checked mine 20 mins in or I would've had a burnt ritz cracker crust. A nice Sunday side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This is a great, easy recipe. We altered a few things (didn't use cracker topping or add the hot sauce, and used spinach dip instead of sour cream)- it still turned out great! Will definetly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This recipe was great. I substituted the cream of celery soup for cream of mushroom. My husband went crazy over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
This is a great recipe! Definetly will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
This recipe was just not all that great. Not worth wasting the ingredients on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
This recipe was so good and so easy, just the right amount of hot sauce. The things I changed were the soup, I used Cream of Corn Soup because that was the only one I could find without wheat in the ingredients, I also used margarine instead of butter, and I changed the crackers to corn chips. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Graver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States