Hash Brown Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I used cream of chicken soup since I did not have cream of celery. I took this to a family Easter celebration and everyone loved it! The hot sauce adds just enough kick. My family has already requested that I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
My friends and family love this! I used tator tots instead and you can't even tell it's tator tots. I added a bell pepper which was chopped. And if you don't have the crackers, just top it off with more cheese, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yaba
Living In: Ninety Six, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I fixed this for Thanksgiving brunch. It's very easy to put together......just takes a while to bake. Everyone loved it. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
5-star recipe. I've tried many recipes over the years for different things. This one delivers exactly what is promised: a delicious hash brown casserole. I didn't have crackers on hand, so I put cheese on top. I think some crumbled bacon and/or chopped green onions on top (for decoration) would render a stuffed-potato type casserole. I will try that next time as our family loves stuffed potatos. The recipe given was spot-on. Thank you, Diane. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I followed instructions, and casserole was fine. However, it was a bit bland. Maybe next time I'll add more hot sauce or a dash of Worcheshire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guntersville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was pretty good. I think it would of been better without the sour cream. I also doubled the amount of cheese in the recipe and added chopped chicken breast to make a main dish. Instead of using real butter I used I Can't believe It's Not Butter for the topping. I noticed some of the recipes suggested to substitute a can of cream of chicken soup for the cream of celery so I think I might try that also. I followed the recipe exactly on everything else and my family enjoyed it. Will make again but with these alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I fixed this for a family gathering and everyone loved it. The touch of hot pepper sauce gave it just the right amount of zing without being overwhelming
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
SO SO SO GOOD! I used one can cream of celery and one can cream of potato, like another user suggested, and the O'Brien potatoes. I will definitely be making this again! One suggestion- Wherever I add pepper, I tend to also add salt. Don't do this! The two soups make the dish salty enough-- it doesn't need any extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
These were okay. Pretty rich and high calorie though. Wouldn't make very often. I followed recipe except used the french fried onions on top. Those were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I didn't add the hot sauce or the creme of celery. I added creme of chicken instead. Also on top of the casserole, I added cheddar cheese before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States