Harvey Ham Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
So easy. Everyone loves it. I always cook extra h and save the extra meat for future recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Delicious. Next time I am going to try scaling back on the brown sugar. Also would have been good with coleslaw served on the top. We had it on Hawaiian rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Cut the sugar and place a dill pickle slice and a thin slice of pork for a great Cuban sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. The next time I go to a pitch-in, this is what I am taking. I was a little concerned that the amount of mustard would make too much bite, but not too worry. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Want to try this, but nobody mentioned the yellow mustard. Is it very strong in the taste? Some people just don't like mustard. I love it. Just wondered. It sounds great to me. Definitely will try a small ham to start with. Will not change it. Think the baked beans & potato salad sound really good with it. Have a granddaughter who will be turning 18 in March. Want to have them over for a Sunday afternoon get together. Thanks for all the good recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I have tried this recipe before. I do not put water in the crock pot when I cook my ham. It makes its own juice while cooking. When it is done, after about 6 hours on low, I take it out and add my brown sugar and mustard. Shred the ham and put it back into the crock pot in your sauce. I use less brown sugar than this calls for and add the mustard to taste. This is always a hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, way to sweet and was very salty. Next time I will try low sodium ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUMOR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Connellys Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This got mixed reviews for me. Some people loved it and asked for recipe while I personally thought it was too sweet. It was definitely tender ham though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I don't feel I can give this 5 because I didn't cook and shred a ham! I did however make the sauce (reduced for 4 servings) in a skillet with Dijon mustard and I stirred in some sliced deli ham for quick hot sandwich dinner. Put the mix on some raisin bread and my contrary 2 and 4 year-olds changed their tune from "I'm NOT hungry." to "This is delicious!" I will definitely be revisiting this in all it's glory for a large gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Have taken it to two parties and everyone loved it! Just came on the site to send the recipe to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States