Harvested Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was great. Definitely more of a soup than a stew, but still great. I also added chickpeas - it worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Very Good! I served it over mashed potatos. I was suprised that the recipe didnt ask for any seasoning. I added oregano, garlic powder, salt, & pepper. I thickened it up with some corn starch. I also left out the zuccuni. We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I altered this recipe . to thicken it for a stew I added 1 can cream chicken and 1 can cream mushroom also thought about adding a can of cream of broccoli. And added all misc. veggies from garden and leftovers It turned out very good . My neighbors loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Scheck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I added some baby bow tie pasta for a heartier meal. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Cooney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Very good and hearty recipe. I dumped some frozen green beans in there too. Very nutricious! I also put some Italian seasoning in there and it tastes better with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
nothing great about this...taste like a bunch of vegetables cooked in chicken broth....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Very good! My husband does not eat corn, so I used Carrots in place of corn. I think next time I make it I might try a little cabbage in it, should be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
this was good. i made it exactly according to the recipe. it was a really good recipe if you're in a hurry. i only had 45 min until company came. it was finished and delicious in time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Absolutely DELICOUS!! It's summer but look forward to curling up in a blanket with this soup/stew in the winter! Hubby loves it! Changed the recipe a bit, didn't use peas, used Jersey white corn off the cob. For the tomato portion I used a can of diced tomatoes and a can of crushed tomatoes. put tons of veggies in, peppers (red, green & yellow), doubled if not tripled the recipe so as to have leftovers! Added some sirachi (sp?) hot sauce and a dash of worchester (sp?) sauce. Also added two cloves of crushed garlic + some italian seasoning + a little bit of olive oil. Heaven in a bowl! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
awesome! a sunday tradion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schererville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States