Harvested Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I added some baby bow tie pasta for a heartier meal. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Cooney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Very good and hearty recipe. I dumped some frozen green beans in there too. Very nutricious! I also put some Italian seasoning in there and it tastes better with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
nothing great about this...taste like a bunch of vegetables cooked in chicken broth....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Very good! My husband does not eat corn, so I used Carrots in place of corn. I think next time I make it I might try a little cabbage in it, should be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
this was good. i made it exactly according to the recipe. it was a really good recipe if you're in a hurry. i only had 45 min until company came. it was finished and delicious in time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Absolutely DELICOUS!! It's summer but look forward to curling up in a blanket with this soup/stew in the winter! Hubby loves it! Changed the recipe a bit, didn't use peas, used Jersey white corn off the cob. For the tomato portion I used a can of diced tomatoes and a can of crushed tomatoes. put tons of veggies in, peppers (red, green & yellow), doubled if not tripled the recipe so as to have leftovers! Added some sirachi (sp?) hot sauce and a dash of worchester (sp?) sauce. Also added two cloves of crushed garlic + some italian seasoning + a little bit of olive oil. Heaven in a bowl! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
awesome! a sunday tradion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schererville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is Delicious! Finicky hubby was wild about it,ate so much his tummy hurt,LOL. Out of my own preference,i left out the zuke,cut the broth back to 4 cups,added a can of mexicali corn,2 teaspoons of chili powder and wow! Hubby wants this in his thermos tomorrow! Thank you for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pyewacket

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This was so quick and easy to make - like other posters, I changed the vegies a bit, added some cabbage, omitted the peas and zuchini, thickened the sauce a little and served it with rice; my kids gobbled this up and asked for more - wonderful quick dish for a cold winter night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brule, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Used diced tomotoes instead of whole. Also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States