Harvested Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This was a great recipe. I added ham chunks along with the chicken and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Made this per instructions and it was great. Next time I'm going to add seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by papiernikc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Since I first tried this recipe, my family has asked me to make it every week! I have adapted it a bit by adding 1 tsp each of garlic powder, chili powder, and paprika. I also add about 1/2 cup of sour cream, heated up, before serving. This recipe is now a menu staple! Thank you sal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Great recipe, low calorie and my wife loves it. I cooked this a couple of times and the last time it turned out more like stew. I added brown rice as Kellilah suggested and cooked in a crock pot for 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Healthy, quick and easy. This turned out very well with a lot of flavor. I pretty much followed this as written. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was a great soup! I doubled the recipe, and 30 minutes was still plenty of time to get the veggies tender. Very filling and 111 calories earns it a place in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farragut, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This recipe is quite bland for my taste and that's even after adding extra chicken bouillon and other spices to liven it up. It's missing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Overall, its a great recipe. The kids love it. We've made it a number of times. We add an premixed Italian seasoning mix (usually about a teaspoon or so) and we add 2 cups of rice. We also sauté one or two cloves of garlic and an onion as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This was a tasty and easy recipe. I did add a little creole seasoning (about 1 tsp) and used my hand blender to thicken it a bit before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This was great but I imagine would have been a bit bland without some seasonings. Don't get me wrong, I love the flavors of veggies mingling but I needed a little extra so I added in about 1 tsp each of dried basil, parsley, oregano, garlic powder, black pepper, and Mortons lite salt (I just eyed it so it could have been more). I also added cabbage to the mix, used fat free reduced sodium chicken broth and added in a bit more chicken than called for (3 breasts). I'm also not sure why it doesn't say to dice the whole tomatoes, but I did anyway because I wanted to be able to easily eat them. I drained the liquid into the pot, then dumped the whole tomatoes in a bowl to catch the juice as I cut them. This added just enough juice to cover the mix. Love this low cal dish and will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States