Harvest Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
Nice salad! Although the description mentioned walnuts, they were not listed in the ingredients section nor the directions section, so you may want to write them in when you print out the recipe. To save time, you could substitute bottled Raspberry Vinaigrette dressing for the dressing listed here. They don't taste exactly the same, but close enough and certainly a time-saver for busy cooks. Very attractive salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
Tiffany: Thank you for sharing your recipe. I made the salad for a 4th of July block party and it was one of the few foods wiped out by the crowd. My family loved it so much, I'm making it again tonite. (July 5th!!!) I modified the recipe a bit by adding Gorgonzola cheese instead of blue, carmelized the walnuts awesome if you have the extra time), and skipped the avocado. Thanks again...jjcorney
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
This salad is just delicious. It was a big hit at our last dinner party. I added a bit more jam because it seemed too oily, and it was just excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
A great tasting salad. Fairly easy to prepare and looks very nice on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
Quite unique, the ingredients worked VERY well together. The only thing I would change would be the choice of cheese, possibly Feta. Otherwise...WONDERFULLY TASTY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
Thank you for this unusual salad recipe. I made it for company and everyone loved it. Since then I have experimented by using romaine instead of spinach, and slices of granny smith apples or slices of pears instead of the cranberries. Equally delicious! Thanks, Fritzie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
Sounds very interesting but I thought it was supposed to have walnuts in it. There is walnut oil listed but no walnuts in the recipe. Also, how does one carmelize walnuts as one reviewer suggested?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
This salad is fantastic! I used olive oil instead of walnut and it turned out perfectly. The flavors blend well. In the future, I may try adding some chopped walnuts, but it's just delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
I looked all over for the perfect salad to bring to a party and this one was right at the top of the page! Anyway, this was a wonderful salad that everyone loved. I added yellow and orange peppers for even more color and it was so beautiful. It really is a meal in it self too. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
I made this salad for a dinner I went to, and it was a BIG hit. The salad has a wonderful sweetness to it. I too, could not find Walnut Oil, so I substituted Sesame Oil. I will definately make this again. Thank you Tiffany for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States