Harvest Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
A family favorite. Just made it for a large group (a birthday party at my house) and everyone was raving about the salad. A few went home with the recipe. I am only recently a fan of avocados but usually as guacamole. Was a little hesitant about fresh avocado on salad. Wow! I loved it! I had to triple the dressing because I didn't add it to the salad itself. I put it in a dressing bottle for guests to add what they wanted. I still may make more dressing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This recipe is really good! It called for a lot of bleu cheese, so I cut the amount in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I found this through the ingredient search because I had half an avocado to use up and happened to have some blue cheese as well. Delicious. Subbed olive oil for walnut oil and apricot jam for raspberry. Also had to leave out the craisins because I was out. Still turned out great. Served with balsamic chicken, roasted potatoes, and steamed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Was not crazy about this salad. Liked all the ingredients; in fact, thought they went well together. However, the dressing was entirely too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I really enjoyed this salad. With all of the ingredients, it was very filling. The dressing is something I'll make quite often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Excellent salad and so pretty too! I didn't have time to brown the walnuts so I skipped that step and I didn't have walnut oil so I used olive oil instead. Other than those two changes, I stuck with the recipe. I normally don't care for blue cheese but it is excellent in this dish. I enjoyed every bite of this. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Oh my! This is one fabulous salad! Not only is it pretty to look at, but it's chock full of wonderful flavors and textures. I added a little cooked crumbled bacon and for the dressing I subbed olive oil for the walnut oil. This was a nice mix of sweet and salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Delicious! I used mixed greens instead of spinach and pecans instead of walnuts since I am not a walnut person. I did substitute olive oil instead of the walnut oil also. I don't like blue cheese too much because of how strong it is, so I used a milder gorgonzola which was perfect. I also added capers. The salad was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This is awesome, didnt change anything. LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayette, Missouri, USA
Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States