Harvest Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Delicious and loved wherever I bring it. I don't like walnuts but pecans (especially if you want to candy them), pine nuts or toasted almonds work well. Green onions are also good if you don't have a red one on hand. I only use half the dressing because I don't like too much and use the other half next salad (or make 1/2 recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cochrane, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Great salad! I substituted apricot pineapple preserves for the raspberry jam and olive oil instead of walnut oil. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I left out the tomatoes, but this is one of my all time-favorite salads. I could, no, I HAVE eaten this for weeks on end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrystaB.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Made this harvest salad as written, and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This salad is awesome! It's my family's new favorite. I used a cranberry/walnut bottled dressing to save time. Got rave reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Excellent, Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Can't change anything here. Though I used strawberry jam. Other than that you can't lose here. Outstanding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Awesome salad! I was looking for a way to use up a big Costco container of blue cheese, and this fit the bill. I used spring mix instead of baby spinach, and the result was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by topangamama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topanga, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I used what I had on hand: feta instead of blue cheese and mixed pecans and hazelnuts instead of walnuts, and mixed garden greens instead of spinach and it still came out fantastic. Also, as mentioned by another rater, I used the vinaigrette recipe for the strawberry and feta salad listed on here. I think this also added something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States