Harvest Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Very nice salad for spur of the moment. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Wirhowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I just did a raspberry vignerrette . The rest was very tasty and I didn't roast the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Wonderful salad. I used feta cheese instead of blue cheese. Not as strong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I followed the directions precisely....turned out wonderful. Took it to a party and received raves.....husband made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. It is such a winner, we will be making it often. sandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I used a mesclun mix instead of the spinach; did not put in avacado as it gets slimy for a potluck. and did use Raspberry Vinaigrette dressing as I like the sweetness of it. LOVE the red onion in this salad! Great recipe to play with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This recipe came to my email today and what perfect timing!!! Hubby was making dinner tonight as I shoveled the snow in the frreezzing cold. It is a nice trade off we have with each other...LOL! Came in to check my e-mails while dinner cooked and found this salad recipe. Just so happens I had most of the ingredients so thought I would make this salad to go with the baked salmon and roasted vegetables dear hubby was cooking. Substituted balsamic vinegar and olive oil (only 2 tbsp) as did not have the ones called for. Was low on the raspberry jam so added some bumbleberry jam I made in the summer. Substituted Asiago cheese in lieu of the blue cheese and added celery and apples as did not have any tomatoes. Had everything else called for. OMG was this ever good and paired very well with dinner. The dressing was to die for! Will not buy store bought again after making this!!! Served dressing on the side instead of on the whole salad. What a versatile recipe when you do not have all the ingredients. Can`t wait to try it with the walnut oil...its on the grocery list! This harvest salad recipe is a keeper and I will definitely be making it again and again! Thank you for submitting this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Delicious! Added some crumbled cooked bacon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
We love this salad. So easy to get things ready ahead of time and transport to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This salad is wonderful & the dressing was awesome as well, had it two nights in a row.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
well this is just a wonderful salad. the blue cheese tops it off to make it extra awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Melo Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States