Harvest Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I did not make the entire salad from this recipe, just the dressing. It was super easy and fast to make, and it tastes great! Way, way better than the raspberry walnut vinaigrettes available at the store. I will definitely make this again, often! I served it over a romaine salad with fresh raspberries and sweet/salty toasted almonds. It was great...thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Great recipe that's easy to customize for personal tastes. I've made this several times now, and it feels fancy but it's easy to make. My only word of caution is that the walnut oil is fairly expensive. Good thing you only need a little bit each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ande2994

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I used shallots instead of red onions with goat cheese instead of blue cheese; great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sameera Azad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Fantastic salad! The flavors are balanced and the avocado adds a richness that my guests loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissM.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Delicious salad. I did not have walnut oil and substituted it with olive oil. Still very good. I could eat this salad every day and never get sick of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LHOERTH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Really Good. I think the tomatoes through off the flavor a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Delicious! I LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was so delicious. So many wonderful flavors blending together. I did not have the walnut oil but substituted canola and still extremely tasty!! My mother said it was the best salad she had ever had. High praise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
A family favorite. Just made it for a large group (a birthday party at my house) and everyone was raving about the salad. A few went home with the recipe. I am only recently a fan of avocados but usually as guacamole. Was a little hesitant about fresh avocado on salad. Wow! I loved it! I had to triple the dressing because I didn't add it to the salad itself. I put it in a dressing bottle for guests to add what they wanted. I still may make more dressing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This recipe is really good! It called for a lot of bleu cheese, so I cut the amount in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States