Harvest Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Made this harvest salad as written, and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This salad is awesome! It's my family's new favorite. I used a cranberry/walnut bottled dressing to save time. Got rave reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Excellent, Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Can't change anything here. Though I used strawberry jam. Other than that you can't lose here. Outstanding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Awesome salad! I was looking for a way to use up a big Costco container of blue cheese, and this fit the bill. I used spring mix instead of baby spinach, and the result was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by topangamama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topanga, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I used what I had on hand: feta instead of blue cheese and mixed pecans and hazelnuts instead of walnuts, and mixed garden greens instead of spinach and it still came out fantastic. Also, as mentioned by another rater, I used the vinaigrette recipe for the strawberry and feta salad listed on here. I think this also added something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was delicious. I used organic spring mix and olive oil in place of the walnut oil. Some others had said that the dressing was too sweet. I found that to be opposite. I had a hard time getting the jam to blend with the oil & vinegar and to add that little bit of sweetness, I used 1 and 1/2 packets of splenda. Next time I'll try to use a hand held blender to get it to mix better. Either way, this is a fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I used romaine lettuce, added some granny smith apple, substituted shallot, added chopped chicken and served with naan bread for a complete delicious dinner. I added 1 clove minced garlic, 1 tspn Dijon mustard and a dash or two of dried oregano to the dressing. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Delicious! The raspberry vinaigrette is my new favorite salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Not bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adongo1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States