Harvest Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is a lovely, wonderful salad. The ingredients are extremely flexible (pecans vs. walnuts, feta vs. blue cheese, etc.). The flavor of any one ingredient is not overpowering. It's the textures that make it divine. Fantastic recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I didn't make the dressing; used a store bought dressing, added the avocado last with some lemon over it so it wouldn't turn brown and used a package of dried cranberries, blueberries and cherries! Very good for a dinner meal when it's so hot outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
My husband lived this recipe !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Gonzales, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This was wonderful and my family loved it! I switched the blue cheese with feta since blue cheese is not our fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Excellent!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Love it. Very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This salad was a hit at my last dinner party - Wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was delicious. I'm not an avocado or tomato fan so I eliminated those and I used olive oil instead of walnut oil. Otherwise, prepared as written. It's become a lunch time staple for me. Quick and easy to make and very, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
My new favorite salad hands down! I used blue brie and chose to use whole grape tomatoes because I was making it to have over the next few days, I think the sweetness was a bonus. The dressing was simple and yet so delicious with these ingredients. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States