Harvest Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Made for our pot luck bell choir rehearsal... had to "hide" last serving to take home! This is a definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
We loved this salad and made a meal out of it the whole thing. The only thing I changed was to not use spinach leaves it does disastrous things to me, so I used one head of torn Bibb (Boston) lettuce for tenderness, a handful of chopped Romane for crispiness, and a handful of arugula for spiciness. Everything else was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Delicious! Great sald for a dinner party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This is my favorite spinach salad! I make it all year round. The dressing is so easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I used olive oil instead of walnut oil. So very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondie9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Love it ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzz butt
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is a lovely, wonderful salad. The ingredients are extremely flexible (pecans vs. walnuts, feta vs. blue cheese, etc.). The flavor of any one ingredient is not overpowering. It's the textures that make it divine. Fantastic recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I didn't make the dressing; used a store bought dressing, added the avocado last with some lemon over it so it wouldn't turn brown and used a package of dried cranberries, blueberries and cherries! Very good for a dinner meal when it's so hot outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
My husband lived this recipe !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Gonzales, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States