Harvest Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Love this recipe. We make it all the time now and the kids eat it (while picking out what they don't like :). Every time I make this for guests, they rave about it and ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Amazing!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was so good ,even my picky husband who hates vegetables loved it. I made a few adjustments I added 1/2 baby spinach and half spring mix. I used a no sugar strawberry jam (that's all I had) and a red wine vinaigrette. It was really good, I'll definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
sub feta for blue cheese, because well I hate blue cheese.. I also subbed 1/2 EVOO 1/2 Sesame oil for the walnut oil (availability). This is my favorite salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This is my new favorite salad!!! Absolutely delicious and the flavors of all the ingredients blend so perfectly together. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyF86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Made this for Easter....WOW....so good! I had to sub a few things in the dressing (used white wine vinegar and a different oil because that is what I had) and it still was really good! Will be making this again for sure. I'm going to buy the walnut oil because I'm sure it will even taste that much better with the right oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
We enjoyed this salad combination. I used store bought raspberry vinaigrette as I had some on hand and it saved time. My husband thought the tomatoes didn't belong but still enjoyed the salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
We really enjoyed this one. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMAKOWSKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Absolutely five star! My family LOVES this recipe. We exchanged the walnuts for salted sunflower seeds to balance the sweetness of the dressing and my husband likes a little bacon in it (for the same reason) but it is also perfect just as-is. We'll keep this recipe forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I have to agree! Fabulous! I'm trying to find new and wonderful salad ideas, and this one is hard to move on from because it is SO good. I'm not a blue cheese fan so I used reduced fat feta, and it is still wonderful! Thanks so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States