Harvest Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cheryn
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Enjoyed the salad, but used 1/2 romaine and 1/2 spinach, added mini fall colored tomatoes instead of sliced tomatoes, a thinly sliced Granny Smith apple, candied pecans instead of the walnuts and used 1/2 goat and 1/2 blue cheeses. This was beautiful and wonderful. The dressing was absolutely TERRIBLE. It had so much oil, that we had to drain off as much as we could. Then, DOUBLED all other ingredients. Still not great, so stirred in 2 T of fig preserves I had on hand. MUCH better, but still glad I'd also made my favorite balsamic dressing and served both on the side.no drizzling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Fantastic & different! Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Excellent as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Salad is delicious. I halved it and ate the whole thing for lunch - Yum! I didn't have walnut oil or walnuts and subbed lemon infused olive oil and toasted almonds. Next time I'll also cut the blue cheese in half it was a little strong on the cheese -just my taste. Thanks for the great recipe Tiffany.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
this is fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
My favorite salad. Only because I'm on a diet, I reduced the oil amount and used vegetable stock. Still delicious! I could have this every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I had to use olive oil cherry preserve as I did not have all the ingredients on hand. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Great salad. Exchanged the blue cheese for feta. Dressing is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I brought this salad to a barbecue party, and everybody including 4 teenagers loved it. Fruity, colorful, flavorful! I substituted the cranberries with fresh raspberries and used pecans instead of walnuts. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Made for our pot luck bell choir rehearsal... had to "hide" last serving to take home! This is a definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States