Harvest Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This salad is wonderful & the dressing was awesome as well, had it two nights in a row.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
well this is just a wonderful salad. the blue cheese tops it off to make it extra awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Melo Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Wonderful salad, omitted the dried cranberries and used blackberry jam instead of raspberry. Still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This salad is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monyett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
It was really good, we brought it to a thanksgiving party, but it was a little heavy for having all that other scrumptious food around us. this would be great on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This salad is AMAZING!!! so simple I use spinach or a mix of greens whatever I have on hand! this is my go to salad! Sometimes I add chopped up apples,pears or strawberrys Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Love, love, love this!!! I added some sauteed chicken to make it the main course for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Awesome salad! Here are my substitutions: pistachio nuts (instead of walnuts, and no need to toast!), gorgonzola cheese (instead of bleu), no tomatoes or ovacado (weird), shallots (instead of red onion), and DEFINITELY add either fresh sliced strawberries or fresh raspberries! Yummmmmmmmm! Be sure to add the dressing just before serving though, as it goes soggy fairly quickly. This is NOT a good leftover salad if the dressing has been poured onto it! Of course, we tend to not have too much of this left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Delicious and loved wherever I bring it. I don't like walnuts but pecans (especially if you want to candy them), pine nuts or toasted almonds work well. Green onions are also good if you don't have a red one on hand. I only use half the dressing because I don't like too much and use the other half next salad (or make 1/2 recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cochrane, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States