Harvest Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was delicious. I'm not an avocado or tomato fan so I eliminated those and I used olive oil instead of walnut oil. Otherwise, prepared as written. It's become a lunch time staple for me. Quick and easy to make and very, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
My new favorite salad hands down! I used blue brie and chose to use whole grape tomatoes because I was making it to have over the next few days, I think the sweetness was a bonus. The dressing was simple and yet so delicious with these ingredients. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is our favorite salad. The walnut oil really makes a difference in the flavor of the dressing. The only thing in don't put in is the cranberries. And I mix some spring mix greens with the spinach. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
SOOO good!!! Even my salad hating bro-in-laws loved this!!! I can't believe I almost forgot to review this wonderful salad (tisk, tisk). I made this for both Christmas Eve and Christmas day dinner. Everyone who tried this couldn't believe how tasty it was. Admittedly, I did make one significant change that I believe MADE this. I added a 1/2 lb. of crumbled bacon to each salad. Because I was making this for a special occasion, I splurged for walnut oil. A local store sells flavored balsamics and EVOO's and their roasted walnut oil is TO DIE FOR!!! Other than adding bacon, my only other (minor) changes were tossing my avocado with a little lemon juice (to prevent browning), slicing my onion VERY thin (with a mandoline) and toasting my walnuts on the stovetop rather than in the oven (personal preference). If you are looking for a delicious, company worthy salad to serve at your next gathering, look no farther. This fits the bill perfectly! Thanks for sharing your recipe, Tiffany! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Easy and tasty. The dressing was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I have made this salad twice now and it is loved by all who try it. I do use olive oil for the dressing and 3 heaping tbsp. of raspberry jam. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
VERY DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made this for my Christmas buffet table and it was attractive and very good as written. I couldn't find walnut oil so I substituted with olive oil and it was very good. I switched the blue cheese (which we dislike) for cubed feta (served on the side) because sadly our new daughter-in-law hates cheese. I was hoping for a Christmas miracle that the leftovers would be edible but of course they weren't but this is to be expected of a dressed salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Smith Payne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This salad is amazing! I served it at a party that I was hosting and my guest loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Not sure why I haven't reviewed this salad before now because I have been making it for years. I leave out the blue cheese and use olive oil instead of walnut oil, but it is my all time favorite salad. I am addicted to spinach and this is my favorite way to eat it. Every time I make it for a crowd, I get tons of compliments. I also just make the dressing and keep in in my fridge for other uses. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States