Harvest Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
A perfect salad. The dressing is out of this world. No changes except for toasting the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Added some blueberries and strawberries in place of the tomatoes - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I loved this salad....particularly without the dressing. Nuts were fantastic. I added red leaf lettuce and wild greens as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This makes a beautiful and tasty salad. It contains all the right elements. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Wonderful salad. I normally don't make changes to recipes but I decided to use what I had on hand. Instead of walnuts I candied some pecans = 1/2 cup pecans to a 1/2 cup sugar which were candied in a skillet. Didn't have avocado, but will add this next time. Very beautiful presentation too. Thanks Tiffany!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ande16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
loved it, and easy! I didn't have cranberries, tomatoes, avocado or red onion! maybe that's why it was easy! dressing was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Dressing was oily and flavourless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lara
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Wow! This salad was a HIT with my guest tonite! I used Pecan instead of walnuts and Sesame oil instead of walnut oil. Turned out great! Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oskarshamn, Kalmar, Sweden
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I made this for my families Christmas dinner and everyone loved it! The salad took me about 10 minutes to make (the dressing was so simple) and all of it was gone by the end of the meal. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ko8777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is the most amazing salad! It is sooooo good! I had to use olive oil and seedless jam because that's what I had and it was AMAZING! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States