Harvest Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I used shallots instead of red onions with goat cheese instead of blue cheese; great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sameera Azad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Fantastic salad! The flavors are balanced and the avocado adds a richness that my guests loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissM.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Delicious salad. I did not have walnut oil and substituted it with olive oil. Still very good. I could eat this salad every day and never get sick of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Bloomer Hoerth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Really Good. I think the tomatoes through off the flavor a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Delicious! I LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was so delicious. So many wonderful flavors blending together. I did not have the walnut oil but substituted canola and still extremely tasty!! My mother said it was the best salad she had ever had. High praise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
A family favorite. Just made it for a large group (a birthday party at my house) and everyone was raving about the salad. A few went home with the recipe. I am only recently a fan of avocados but usually as guacamole. Was a little hesitant about fresh avocado on salad. Wow! I loved it! I had to triple the dressing because I didn't add it to the salad itself. I put it in a dressing bottle for guests to add what they wanted. I still may make more dressing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This recipe is really good! It called for a lot of bleu cheese, so I cut the amount in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I found this through the ingredient search because I had half an avocado to use up and happened to have some blue cheese as well. Delicious. Subbed olive oil for walnut oil and apricot jam for raspberry. Also had to leave out the craisins because I was out. Still turned out great. Served with balsamic chicken, roasted potatoes, and steamed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Was not crazy about this salad. Liked all the ingredients; in fact, thought they went well together. However, the dressing was entirely too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States