Harvest Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
VERY DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made this for my Christmas buffet table and it was attractive and very good as written. I couldn't find walnut oil so I substituted with olive oil and it was very good. I switched the blue cheese (which we dislike) for cubed feta (served on the side) because sadly our new daughter-in-law hates cheese. I was hoping for a Christmas miracle that the leftovers would be edible but of course they weren't but this is to be expected of a dressed salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Smith Payne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This salad is amazing! I served it at a party that I was hosting and my guest loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Not sure why I haven't reviewed this salad before now because I have been making it for years. I leave out the blue cheese and use olive oil instead of walnut oil, but it is my all time favorite salad. I am addicted to spinach and this is my favorite way to eat it. Every time I make it for a crowd, I get tons of compliments. I also just make the dressing and keep in in my fridge for other uses. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Served this with Christmas Eve dinner. Everyone enjoyed it. Next time I would make it with out the tomato seemed to make the salad a bit mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
can i use strawberries in this salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I use grapeseed oil. . .very light in flavor, not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Very filling. I added some Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken, and used feta instead of bleu cheese, and dried sour cherries instead of cranberries. Yum! A meal on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Really good salad. I made some changes just based on the items I had. I used olive oil instead of buying walnut oil. Also, I had a mixed berry jam on hand that worked perfectly. The dressing was outstanding! The tomatoes sounded weird with the other items so didn't used. I love avacados but I thought they tasted a little strange with the dressing, so next time I will not include them. I liked some other suggestions of adding some different fruits (berries or apples). I also like the idea of throwing in some bacon. I will definitely play around with this recipe. It's worth it for the dressing alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States