Harvest Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Very filling. I added some Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken, and used feta instead of bleu cheese, and dried sour cherries instead of cranberries. Yum! A meal on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Really good salad. I made some changes just based on the items I had. I used olive oil instead of buying walnut oil. Also, I had a mixed berry jam on hand that worked perfectly. The dressing was outstanding! The tomatoes sounded weird with the other items so didn't used. I love avacados but I thought they tasted a little strange with the dressing, so next time I will not include them. I liked some other suggestions of adding some different fruits (berries or apples). I also like the idea of throwing in some bacon. I will definitely play around with this recipe. It's worth it for the dressing alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Very nice salad for spur of the moment. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Wirhowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I just did a raspberry vignerrette . The rest was very tasty and I didn't roast the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Wonderful salad. I used feta cheese instead of blue cheese. Not as strong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I followed the directions precisely....turned out wonderful. Took it to a party and received raves.....husband made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. It is such a winner, we will be making it often. sandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I used a mesclun mix instead of the spinach; did not put in avacado as it gets slimy for a potluck. and did use Raspberry Vinaigrette dressing as I like the sweetness of it. LOVE the red onion in this salad! Great recipe to play with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This recipe came to my email today and what perfect timing!!! Hubby was making dinner tonight as I shoveled the snow in the frreezzing cold. It is a nice trade off we have with each other...LOL! Came in to check my e-mails while dinner cooked and found this salad recipe. Just so happens I had most of the ingredients so thought I would make this salad to go with the baked salmon and roasted vegetables dear hubby was cooking. Substituted balsamic vinegar and olive oil (only 2 tbsp) as did not have the ones called for. Was low on the raspberry jam so added some bumbleberry jam I made in the summer. Substituted Asiago cheese in lieu of the blue cheese and added celery and apples as did not have any tomatoes. Had everything else called for. OMG was this ever good and paired very well with dinner. The dressing was to die for! Will not buy store bought again after making this!!! Served dressing on the side instead of on the whole salad. What a versatile recipe when you do not have all the ingredients. Can`t wait to try it with the walnut oil...its on the grocery list! This harvest salad recipe is a keeper and I will definitely be making it again and again! Thank you for submitting this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Delicious! Added some crumbled cooked bacon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
We love this salad. So easy to get things ready ahead of time and transport to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States