Harvest Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Excellent change to the same type of salad. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This was great! I used sliced almonds instead of walnuts. I couldn't find walnuts. I used apricot reserves instead of raspberry jam because I wasn't going to spend the money on that. I'd rather use something I already had. I also used Kale instead of Spinach. I love Kale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Terrific recipe! I'd use less jam next time as I prefer less sweetness, but wonderful all the same. I could make a meal of just this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Everyone loved it! Used dried cherries instead of cranberries and feta instead of blue cheese.. Olive oil and apple cider vinegar instead of red wine. Will make often!! (Someone else mentioned adding bacon- I definetly will have to try that!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Great,lovèd this salad,i left out the toms,useing the same quantity i had blue & feta cheese,i also added sliced red grapes & a slice of smoked back crispy bacon cut into bits...delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This salad was a huge hit at Easter brunch. I was asked for the recipe by several and will definitely be making this again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Yummy, and so colorful! I subbed olive oil for the walnut oil, because that's what I had. While the dressing was very good, I'll just use our regular raspberry vinaigrette next time. I'll probably add some chopped apple to give it some more crunch, also. Thanks for a great recipe, Tiffany!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
All I have to say is "WOW! Wow! WOWW!" So good! I followed the recipe almost exactly as stated, though I did use olive oil instead of walnut oil, and used feta cheese instead of bleu cheese (it was all I had in the fridge). Incredible combination of flavors, and the dressing was simple to make, but delicious. The hubby had 3 helpings, and plans to take the leftovers with him for lunch tomorrow. :) Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I LOVE this salad-it is excellent! You can easily sub certain thing, I've never used the walnut oil but it is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MothraMandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is the most delightful salad any time of the year. I have shared this recipe many times over & over again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States