Harvest Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Excellent!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Love it. Very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This salad was a hit at my last dinner party - Wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was delicious. I'm not an avocado or tomato fan so I eliminated those and I used olive oil instead of walnut oil. Otherwise, prepared as written. It's become a lunch time staple for me. Quick and easy to make and very, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
My new favorite salad hands down! I used blue brie and chose to use whole grape tomatoes because I was making it to have over the next few days, I think the sweetness was a bonus. The dressing was simple and yet so delicious with these ingredients. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is our favorite salad. The walnut oil really makes a difference in the flavor of the dressing. The only thing in don't put in is the cranberries. And I mix some spring mix greens with the spinach. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
SOOO good!!! Even my salad hating bro-in-laws loved this!!! I can't believe I almost forgot to review this wonderful salad (tisk, tisk). I made this for both Christmas Eve and Christmas day dinner. Everyone who tried this couldn't believe how tasty it was. Admittedly, I did make one significant change that I believe MADE this. I added a 1/2 lb. of crumbled bacon to each salad. Because I was making this for a special occasion, I splurged for walnut oil. A local store sells flavored balsamics and EVOO's and their roasted walnut oil is TO DIE FOR!!! Other than adding bacon, my only other (minor) changes were tossing my avocado with a little lemon juice (to prevent browning), slicing my onion VERY thin (with a mandoline) and toasting my walnuts on the stovetop rather than in the oven (personal preference). If you are looking for a delicious, company worthy salad to serve at your next gathering, look no farther. This fits the bill perfectly! Thanks for sharing your recipe, Tiffany! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Easy and tasty. The dressing was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I have made this salad twice now and it is loved by all who try it. I do use olive oil for the dressing and 3 heaping tbsp. of raspberry jam. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
VERY DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States