Harvest Rice Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I rate this recipe as a 5 star! My husband and I absolutely love it. To us it's like having dessert with our meat and veggies. We like it so much we could eat it on it's own. I'm going to change it up a bit next time by stir frying some chicken in garlic and hoisin sauce, and adding it to the rice as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This rice is wonderful!!! I could eat just this rice for dinner. Followed the recipe and it turned out great. I will make this every fall and winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Wonderful flavor. Served this along side the Roasted Port Shoulder with Pomegranate Sauce from this website and they worked very well together. Will probably reduce the amount of cranberries next time though. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgadison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oelwein, Iowa, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Doughgirl8
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Terrific. I made it vegetarian (omitted chicken broth) and used it to stuff an acorn squash. Used sliced almonds, not slivered, and substituted currants for the dried cranberries because we were all out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doughgirl8

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This was pretty good, but I had to take 2 tries with it; the first try I found the onions to be WAAAAAY too sweet so I cut down on the brown sugar for the second try. Also, I may be from Massachusetts, but even I thought the amount of cranberries was a little much. Other than that, I enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
made this for Thanksgiving potluck last year. It was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Really great flavor! Followed recipe all the way ... worth the wait it takes to prepare. This is a keeper for future holiday dinners. It was a side dish with a honey mustard curry chicken dish (also from all recipes) both were super yummy. Much thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Yummy! This is a great savoury rice dish with a unique blend of flavours and textures. The only thing was that I found the orange flavour just a tad too strong so I might try to cut down the orange zest to a little less than 1/2 teaspoon - but to each their own - some of my friends really liked the original recipe just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Well it would have been great except for the fact that it was too buttery and therefore slimy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This was good. I liked it but I don't know how much my family did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States