Harvest Rice Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Really great flavor! Followed recipe all the way ... worth the wait it takes to prepare. This is a keeper for future holiday dinners. It was a side dish with a honey mustard curry chicken dish (also from all recipes) both were super yummy. Much thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Yummy! This is a great savoury rice dish with a unique blend of flavours and textures. The only thing was that I found the orange flavour just a tad too strong so I might try to cut down the orange zest to a little less than 1/2 teaspoon - but to each their own - some of my friends really liked the original recipe just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Well it would have been great except for the fact that it was too buttery and therefore slimy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This was good. I liked it but I don't know how much my family did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
good with glazed salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This is pretty good. I found that two onions was enough, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This is a wonderfully warm and cozy recipe for a rainy fall or winter evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Everybody in my family loved this! I didn't have mushrooms, so I omitted them; the dish probably would've been even better with them! I also used frozen cranberries that I chopped instead of dried cranberries. It gave the dish a nice tang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gloriabeatrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elrosa, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I thought this was really good. I made it exactly as the recipe called for. I really liked the flavor of the carmelized onion with the fruit and nuts....the only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I thought it had TOO much onion. I used 3 relatively small onions, but the dish still seemed like it was mostly onion. Still, the flavor itself didn't overpower everything, so it was still delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I read all the reviews first so I cut back the onions to 2 and I soaked the wild rice in a bowl of water for about an hour before making the recipe as written. It was so good that I only got a spoonful at Thanksgiving so I made another batch for myself the next day. I love it and so did my husband which is amazing! I will be making this for Christmas dinner also. Its easy to make but it does take some time to get it done-definitely can't make this on a week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States