Harvest Rice Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Yummy! This is a great savoury rice dish with a unique blend of flavours and textures. The only thing was that I found the orange flavour just a tad too strong so I might try to cut down the orange zest to a little less than 1/2 teaspoon - but to each their own - some of my friends really liked the original recipe just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Well it would have been great except for the fact that it was too buttery and therefore slimy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This was good. I liked it but I don't know how much my family did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
good with glazed salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This is pretty good. I found that two onions was enough, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This is a wonderfully warm and cozy recipe for a rainy fall or winter evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Everybody in my family loved this! I didn't have mushrooms, so I omitted them; the dish probably would've been even better with them! I also used frozen cranberries that I chopped instead of dried cranberries. It gave the dish a nice tang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gloriabeatrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elrosa, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I thought this was really good. I made it exactly as the recipe called for. I really liked the flavor of the carmelized onion with the fruit and nuts....the only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I thought it had TOO much onion. I used 3 relatively small onions, but the dish still seemed like it was mostly onion. Still, the flavor itself didn't overpower everything, so it was still delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I read all the reviews first so I cut back the onions to 2 and I soaked the wild rice in a bowl of water for about an hour before making the recipe as written. It was so good that I only got a spoonful at Thanksgiving so I made another batch for myself the next day. I love it and so did my husband which is amazing! I will be making this for Christmas dinner also. Its easy to make but it does take some time to get it done-definitely can't make this on a week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! The cranberries gave it a really nice flavor. I chopped the onions rather than use onion wedges. I had forgotten the almond slivers and decided to go without... my mom then commented after dinner, "You know what else would have been good in the wild rice dish is almond slivers." Lol. When I boiled the rice, I could not get all the liquid to absorb, but I have always been bad at making rice, so I am not blaming the recipe. I made this the day before and then popped in the oven to heat up. It went well with ham. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ever

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States